Campbell's Kitchen Chicken Broccoli Divan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
I recently made this dish exactly as it is except for I added a half can more of the soup so it could completely cover the chicken and broccoli, and it came out good. My husband is a very picky eater and he enjoyed it and even asked for seconds. The only thing I might do different next time is add more bread crumbs because they give the dish a little more crunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
Really easy recipe for a quick dinner. I finely chopped the cooked broccoli and combined the chicken, broccoli, soup, and milk before adding to the pan. This gave the mixture a chance to "cook" for a few minutes so that it could thicken & not be runny/soupy. Instead of using breadcrumbs, I used crushed up Kellogs Corn Flakes cereal. This added a nice crunch to the top of the mix, which my family loved! Definitely recommend. Served w/ rice to make it more of a meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
So easy and delicious! I read the reviews on here so I made just a couple modifications. I did use broccoli cheese soup but I also added a can of cream of mushroom soup. So, then I added just a tad bit more milk. I didn't have bread crumbs so I just sprinkled some crumbled crackers on top. My husband doesn't like TOO much cheese so I didn't put the 1/2 cup in the mix but I did sprinkle a tiny bit on top with the crumbs. My husband is a picky eater and he loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
Quick and easy, I just omit the bread crumbs. Ihave used the Cream of Mushroom soup when I didn't have Cream of Broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
Simple, easy recipe. Everyone in my family liked it. I made it exactly to the recipe. I think next time, I would use 2 cans of soup. It didn't seem like enough liquid to cover the whole dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
Excellent recipe! Instead of boiling the chicken, I sauted it in olive oil. I used frozen broccoli and steamed it before putting it in the pie pan. I will definately be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
Mmm mmm good. Added one more can of the soup to the mix and served on top of elbow macaroni. Very satisfying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medford, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Gulf Breeze, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
I loved it. I added a little more cheese and noodles. Instead of cream of broccoli I used cream of chicken. Will definitely add to the book!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
This was great. Thanks for posting. I will make this again and again.........
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Absolutely loved it! It came out so creamy and cheesy! However, just this dish alone wasn't enough for dinner. My husband and I found ourselves hungry a few hours later. Maybe next time I'll put this over some rice, or just make a salad to go with it. It also works great the next day as a leftover lunch. I will definitely be making this again! (This is great for low carb eaters too!!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pickerington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Broomfield, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States