Campbell's Kitchen Chicken Broccoli Divan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
I did half broccoli and half cauliflower. Sub whole wheat Ritz crackers for bread crumbs and left out the butter. It totally meets my comfort food needs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Braithwaite
Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
I highly recommend this recipe to anyone! It's simple, quick and tastes great. I have made this as is but I've found I've made it better by adding 1 tsp of garlic and curry powder to the chicken when cooking it. I also use extra bread crumbs and cream lf mushroom soup instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stoney Creek, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by thebec12
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Great recipe! I like to add a few spices to suit my taste, and make sure to drain the broccoli very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
This was really good the only thing I changed was I added rice to it. It was great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
Well I have to say, as a general rule I don't like casseroles but I really liked this one. It's quick and simple and has a really good flavor. I happened to have left over turkey I'd smoked a couple days before and used that, yummmm. Do I lose smoker man points for saying "yummmm"? A couple things I suggest. To the condensed soup add 1/2 cup milk and a bit of dry mustard and/or garlic powder. Use sharp cheddar on top and a bit more than a half cup. A little cracked black pepper on top goes nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by B. Bailey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
My Family Loves This. I Don't Use Bread Crumbs Or Milk. Instead Of Cheddar Cheese, I Use Swiss And Mozzarella Cheese. Perfect My Kids Love It Over White Rice Or Mashed Potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
This is a staple in our house! The kids love it. I have substituted chicken for the beef with good results. I make my own creamy base, instead of the cream of broccoli can soup. If you play around with the amount, you will end up with more juices. We always serve over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Akinom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
I thought this was so yummy! I served mine over buttered noodles and substituted the bread crumbs for fried onions on top. It was really good and even my kids approved :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
I added onions, spices and omitted the extra milk. Turned out better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
I recently made this dish exactly as it is except for I added a half can more of the soup so it could completely cover the chicken and broccoli, and it came out good. My husband is a very picky eater and he enjoyed it and even asked for seconds. The only thing I might do different next time is add more bread crumbs because they give the dish a little more crunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States