Campbell's Kitchen Cheesy Chicken Chowder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
FANTASTIC soup! Use combination of heavy whipping cream in combination with the soup! Wow....very, very tasty...added sweet corn. Will try fish or shrimp instead next time ..... very, very good :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Coral Gables, Florida, USA
Living In: Thomasville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
Best chowder I have tried
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Akureyri, Norðurland Eystra, Iceland
Living In: Fall River, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
Awesome soup!! Made it today and loved it... fast simple and perfect for a cold winter day. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orem, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
Great recipe! I substituted frozen corn for the peppers and yellow onion for the green onion due to food aversions in my household. Delicious, easy, and loved by all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
Really yummy and fast! Great lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
I made this recipe exactly as written and I wouldn't change a thing! It had a lot of flavor and only took minutes to put together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
This is excellent and easy! I used half and half instead of milk, added red and green peppers and small can of corn drained. I used fresh boiled chicken in large chunks rather than canned... the Picante makes it! I like mine spicy so I added a bit more for extra kick! Great with crusty bread or warm tortillas or tortilla chips. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
I made this on a really cold and snowy night and it totally hit the spot. I added a 1/2 bag of frozen corn and "kicked" it up a notch w/ some cayenne and hot sauce(we LOVE spicy.) Good soup, will definatly make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mountain Momma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blue Springs, Missouri, USA
Living In: Frisco, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
I reduced this to three servings for my husband and I and it turned out wonderfully. We are not fans of cooked peppers, so I substituted a large handful of frozen corn for the pepper. We also added liberal dashes of habanero sauce at the table, but that's just because we like things spicy. The picante sauce adds a good amount of spice just by itself. Leftovers reheated beautifully. Definitely going in the regular rotation for cold months!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
I didn't have cheddar cheese soup on hand but had mexican velveeta. I ended up using 1 cup of velveeta with 2 cans of cream of chicken soup. I also cubed and cooked my own chicken instead of using canned. Added 2 1/2 cups of whole milk instead of canned. Otherwise everything else I kept the same. This tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alpena, Michigan, USA
Living In: Calera, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States