Campbell's Kitchen Cheesy Chicken Chowder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
Great recipe! I substituted frozen corn for the peppers and yellow onion for the green onion due to food aversions in my household. Delicious, easy, and loved by all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
This is excellent and easy! I used half and half instead of milk, added red and green peppers and small can of corn drained. I used fresh boiled chicken in large chunks rather than canned... the Picante makes it! I like mine spicy so I added a bit more for extra kick! Great with crusty bread or warm tortillas or tortilla chips. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
Best chowder I have tried
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Akureyri, Norðurland Eystra, Iceland
Living In: Fall River, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Normally, I wouldn't try a recipe that has processed cheese anything in it, but this one intrigued me. It was okay. I had an issue with the color and to me it seemed like it should be a dip instead of a soup. I didn't make a single change. It tasted fine, just not overly excited. I probably won't make this again unless I make it thicker and call it a dip. Hubby did suggest that maybe a can of the cheddar soup and a can of the fiesta cheddar would make it a bit more exciting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pataskala, Ohio, USA
Living In: Syracuse, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
I didn't have cheddar cheese soup on hand but had mexican velveeta. I ended up using 1 cup of velveeta with 2 cans of cream of chicken soup. I also cubed and cooked my own chicken instead of using canned. Added 2 1/2 cups of whole milk instead of canned. Otherwise everything else I kept the same. This tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alpena, Michigan, USA
Living In: Calera, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
I made this on a really cold and snowy night and it totally hit the spot. I added a 1/2 bag of frozen corn and "kicked" it up a notch w/ some cayenne and hot sauce(we LOVE spicy.) Good soup, will definatly make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mountain Momma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blue Springs, Missouri, USA
Living In: Frisco, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
Awesome soup!! Made it today and loved it... fast simple and perfect for a cold winter day. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orem, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
I served this over rice and my husband loved it. A great weekday meal that is quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ospooks

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
Really yummy and fast! Great lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
I made this recipe exactly as written and I wouldn't change a thing! It had a lot of flavor and only took minutes to put together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States