Campbell's Kitchen Cheesy Chicken Chowder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
I reduced this to three servings for my husband and I and it turned out wonderfully. We are not fans of cooked peppers, so I substituted a large handful of frozen corn for the pepper. We also added liberal dashes of habanero sauce at the table, but that's just because we like things spicy. The picante sauce adds a good amount of spice just by itself. Leftovers reheated beautifully. Definitely going in the regular rotation for cold months!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
FANTASTIC soup! Use combination of heavy whipping cream in combination with the soup! Wow....very, very tasty...added sweet corn. Will try fish or shrimp instead next time ..... very, very good :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Coral Gables, Florida, USA
Living In: Thomasville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
I made this recipe exactly as written and I wouldn't change a thing! It had a lot of flavor and only took minutes to put together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
Really yummy and fast! Great lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
I served this over rice and my husband loved it. A great weekday meal that is quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ospooks

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
Awesome soup!! Made it today and loved it... fast simple and perfect for a cold winter day. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orem, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
I made this on a really cold and snowy night and it totally hit the spot. I added a 1/2 bag of frozen corn and "kicked" it up a notch w/ some cayenne and hot sauce(we LOVE spicy.) Good soup, will definatly make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mountain Momma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blue Springs, Missouri, USA
Living In: Frisco, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
I didn't have cheddar cheese soup on hand but had mexican velveeta. I ended up using 1 cup of velveeta with 2 cans of cream of chicken soup. I also cubed and cooked my own chicken instead of using canned. Added 2 1/2 cups of whole milk instead of canned. Otherwise everything else I kept the same. This tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alpena, Michigan, USA
Living In: Calera, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Normally, I wouldn't try a recipe that has processed cheese anything in it, but this one intrigued me. It was okay. I had an issue with the color and to me it seemed like it should be a dip instead of a soup. I didn't make a single change. It tasted fine, just not overly excited. I probably won't make this again unless I make it thicker and call it a dip. Hubby did suggest that maybe a can of the cheddar soup and a can of the fiesta cheddar would make it a bit more exciting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pataskala, Ohio, USA
Living In: Syracuse, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
Best chowder I have tried
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Akureyri, Norðurland Eystra, Iceland
Living In: Fall River, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States