Campbell's Kitchen Cheesy Chicken Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
I was looking for something easy and inexpensive to cook for dinner tonight and this turned out to be the perfect recipe. I did do a few things different. I sauteed the mushrooms and added fresh herbs and a little salt and pepper. I also substituted spinach for the peas. I also layered as directed except i put cheese before adding the layer of rice and peas (spinach in my case). I also season the chicken with salt and pepper before browning. This casserole was so delicious and full of flavor. I def will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
I added salt and pepper and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
After reading that it was lacking in flavour I placed Ms. Dash Southwest Chipolte, Cajun seasoning, seasoning salt and garlic powder in a bowl and seasoned the chicken with this mix. It turned out amazing. Had just enough kick without being over the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2010
I added sauted onions and garlic along with a can of rotel, very yummy! I also vary this up by adding Campbell's cheese soup instead of the cream of mushroom, it makes it very cheesy and the neices and nephews gobble it up and leave nothing to spare. (I also throw in some peas and sometimes greenbeans, and they get their veggie serving while eating and I don't have to threaten to take away their ice cream!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steph

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
I changed up the recipe somewhat. Instead of cutting up the chicken breasts I pounded them a bit so they'd cook evenly. I sauteed a diced onion then sauteed the mushrooms along with the onion, then combined it all and baked it as per directions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Emmaus, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
I agree, very bland, thought the full salt soup would do it. It did not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by k8e204

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Maple Grove, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Eden Prairie, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
Needs a lot more, even after seasoning the chicken and rice it was pretty blah. Might try sour cream and bacon next time, and lots of s & p.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
this was very bland. Needed more spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JESSICASRECIPES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gresham, Oregon, USA
Living In: Tigard, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
It had the making of a good casserole, but it was very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
totally bland even though I seasoned the chicken well. I will not be making again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rushville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States