Campbell's Kitchen Broccoli and Cheese Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
Fixed this yesterday with T-bone and a baked sliced potato and onions dish I make. We really liked it. I was worried about the milk factor after reading most reviews. I didn't have just broccoli; I used a mix of broccoli and cauliflower. I prepped the frozen veggies by nuking them for 4 minutes, rinsed and drained in colander. I even placed them on double layers of paper towels to soak up additional moisture. Frozen vegetable have a lot of moisture to them. I didn't have 2c of cheddar, so I used 1c cheddar and 1c+ parmesan. Still concerned about the milk, I only used 1/4c (could have used 1/2..it would not have hurt it). Since I had left over French's onions, I used them, adding last half of baking. Very good. The mustard is a must and also added garlic powder and pepper. Will definitely make again. Going to try with fresh veggies; gotta be even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
No breadcrumbs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
I made this the other day for our St. Patrick's Day "green" potluck lunch at work. Everyone loved it! I doubled the recipe & added 10 minutes baking time or until the bread crumbs turned golden. It turned out perfectly. I, too, thought it was a little bland but I used the "25% less sodium" Campbell's Mushroom Soup & mild shredded cheddar cheese. I think next time I will use the regular soup & sharp cheddar cheese. I think that should help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
Used fresh broccoli instead of frozen and added some cooked chicken breast and diced mushroom but otherwise loved the recipe. A flavourful side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn Xavier-Franklin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
I have made this several times as we love broccoli.(but we do not like mushrooms) so when I make this I use either a can of cream of broccoli soup. OR a can of cheddar cheese soup. and it is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Wonderful! Like others, I used fresh broccoli and steamed it a bit in the microwave first. I also added 10 large white mushrooms, quartered. Added garlic powder, onion powder and fresh cracked pepper. It didn't say if it should be cooked covered or uncovered so I cooked it covered 15 minutes, uncovered the reamaining 15 minutes. Probably should have been uncovered the entire time. I also substituted panko for the bread crumbs. More light and airy. Loved it! I'll share it with the family and definitely make it again. Oh, and I definitely thought the mustard added something special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jrbaker
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
I enjoyed this as my main dish, but found it to be too salty for my taste. I chose to mix the soup, milk, and mustard together and the poured it over the broccoli and cheese. I topped it with cornbread stuffing to make it heartier since I knew it would be an entree. If I make it again, I will definitely seek out lower sodium ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jrbaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
Not enough flavor for me :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Douglas Mason

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wrightsville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Hephzibah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by squirrelgirl22
Reviewed: May 3, 2011
Always solid as a side dish! I substitute bread crumbs for french fried onions all across the top ad fresh broccoli is a must. This is a huge favorite in my home and quick and easy to make. Although it's not the healthiest side ever (ahem, so much yummy cheese) it's certainly a delicious crowd pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
This is a big hit at our holiday gatherings! I double it to feed everyone and usually only have a little bit left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States