Campbell's Kitchen Beef Wellington Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2008
I made this for the 1st time on Christmas Day. Everybody thought I was crazy - but it was worth the risk. It was incredible. I also made a can of Campbell's Cream of Mushroom soup and added fresh mushrooms for a sauce. Served with mashed potatoes and asparagus. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
68 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2008
I tried this for the first time this Easter and it was a hit. Several couples from work came over for brunch and I was still hearing about it on Wednesday! I do recommend cooking it a little longer the first time. The meat was pretty rare in the center.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
This is an excellent meal! The only thing is when you roll the meat in the bread, it sometimes gets a whole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
I followed this recipe almost exactly. I'm not a rare meet fan so after cooking the tenderloin according to the recipe, I lowered the temperature to 375 degrees and gave it another 10 minutes. Took it out & wrapped it up in refrigerator for an hour as directed. After the egg/water mix and mushrooms and onions went on the puff pastry & the whole thing went in the oven - it seemed like it started to brown too quick so I put a piece of tin foil over the whole thing (like you do with pie crust edges to keep them from burning only I did it over the whole thing). My heat shield worked well and no burning. The roast was fabulous and everybody raved - even the pickiest of family were happy and impressed. Tender as the day is long and delicate and flaky. Bangin' roast. You won't be disappointed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
Absolutely amazing!! My dad had been craving beef wellington, so I thought I'd give this recipe a try. I ended up cutting the 2lbs of meat in half, and made 2 smaller wellingtons. I added a little onion salt and garlic salt to the meat before cooking, but other than that, followed the recipe exactly. Definitely use a meat thermometer to get the exact temp. I took mine out at 145 degrees, and the meat was cooked to perfection. Just a slight bit of pink in the center! Thanks for a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
I followed the recipe to the T it was easy and came out perfect and it looked good. I did use a meat thermometer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maccordeiro

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Lorenzo, California, USA
Living In: Hayward, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
Okay so I was scared to make wellington. Never made it or tried it. This recipe is simple and amazing. That said I did leave out the pate we loved it. Cant wait to make it again, Thanks you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
Looks great! Can't wait to try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by terriyaki

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marysville, Washington, USA
Living In: Shoreline, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
Excellent! I made this last night. Followed the recipe to the "T". It came out absolutely perfect. Myself, guests and husband loved it. Tonight my husband is still raving about how great the Beef Wellington was. I put the mushrooms and onion in the food processor and really gave them a good dice. The reason I did this was because my niece does not like the texture of mushrooms. She loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cats-n-Roses

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
I made a meatloaf and followed the same method and it was amazing :-D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Sausage & Stuffing Criss-Cross Pastry

See how to make an elegant stuffed puff pastry main dish!

Ultimate Chicken Pot Pie

This fantastic comfort-food classic is easy and so delicious.

Asparagus, Prosciutto and Fontina Tart

See how to make an easy but elegant savory appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States