Campbell's Kitchen Beef Wellington Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
This was my first time trying Beef Wellington. It was difficult finding the meat, but it is a great recipe. I added more seasonings then recommended. I prefer medium well beef, so I will shorten the cooking time the next time I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Upper Marlboro, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
I made a meatloaf and followed the same method and it was amazing :-D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori Thiessen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
I tried this recipe and I have the following tips to make it better: I marinated the beef in little olive oil, vinegar, salt and pepper for 36 hours before cooking. I fried the beef in a skillet on all sides until they were brown. This seals the meat and preserves the flavor inside. To prevent the pastry from falling away from the meat, dry the meat well with paper towel to get rid of most of the surface liquids that would prevent the pastry from sticking to it. I omitted the liver and the onions and used 2 tbs of fresh parsley with the mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
Excellent! I made this last night. Followed the recipe to the "T". It came out absolutely perfect. Myself, guests and husband loved it. Tonight my husband is still raving about how great the Beef Wellington was. I put the mushrooms and onion in the food processor and really gave them a good dice. The reason I did this was because my niece does not like the texture of mushrooms. She loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROSIE-0-TOOLE

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
You're going to think I'm crazy but I used this recipe for a PORK Wellington for Christmas. I just couldn't afford the costly price for the beef. It turned out wonderful. I still need to practice on making a wellington though. The moisture was trapped inside of the pastry which caused the pastry to create a water/juice form.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bobbilovesben

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
Made just as recipe was written - dough did not "stick" to meat well due to veggies. I thnk next time I will try it with veggies on just one side (maybe use 1/4 as many) or save them and make a sauce to go with. Otherwise - PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
Looks great! Can't wait to try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by terriyaki

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marysville, Washington, USA
Living In: Shoreline, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
Okay so I was scared to make wellington. Never made it or tried it. This recipe is simple and amazing. That said I did leave out the pate we loved it. Cant wait to make it again, Thanks you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
I followed the recipe to the T it was easy and came out perfect and it looked good. I did use a meat thermometer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maccordeiro

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Lorenzo, California, USA
Living In: Hayward, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
Absolutely amazing!! My dad had been craving beef wellington, so I thought I'd give this recipe a try. I ended up cutting the 2lbs of meat in half, and made 2 smaller wellingtons. I added a little onion salt and garlic salt to the meat before cooking, but other than that, followed the recipe exactly. Definitely use a meat thermometer to get the exact temp. I took mine out at 145 degrees, and the meat was cooked to perfection. Just a slight bit of pink in the center! Thanks for a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sausage & Stuffing Criss-Cross Pastry

See how to make an elegant stuffed puff pastry main dish!

Ultimate Chicken Pot Pie

This fantastic comfort-food classic is easy and so delicious.

Asparagus, Prosciutto and Fontina Tart

See how to make an easy but elegant savory appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States