Campbell's Kitchen Beef Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
Has pretty good flavor. I used ground beef instead of beef sirloin because it was all I had, but it still worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
106 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
I used left over Tri-tip, added sliced fresh mushrooms and about 2 tablespoons Worchestershire sauce, and I used a can of Golden Mushroom soup instead of the Cream of Mushroom Soup. Very tasty! Came together in no time and it's a great left-over make-over recipe!!! No one in the family will eat left-overs so I have to be cleaver and disguise left-overs and turn them into something new. This fooled everyone at the table, no one suspected that I used left-over Tri-tip in this dish. I'm so sneaky :+)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Folsom, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2009
Very yummy and oh so quick and easy! First batch was a little thick; I think next time I will add water or beef broth until it's a preferred consistency. Will definitely make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
My husband loved this dish! I only gave it four because I modified it slightly: I doubled the reciped, I substituted ground beef for the round steak (but I only used just a little over a pound), I didn't add the flour, I added 1/4 c. of milk (it would have been too thick), and I used cavatappi instead of egg noodles. Much easier to handle and the sauce clung very well to them. All in all, a good recipe, I will try it again, but I'll add some fresh sauteed mushroom, some peas, and possibly substitute roasted chicken for the beef!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shelby, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
Quick and easy recipe! I used 2 cans of the cream of mushroom, used 1 cup of fat-free sour cream added black pepper and garlic herb spice and it was superb! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JHAKGRL25

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
I would give 3 1/2 to 4 stars for the flavor, but combined with the ease to make, that definitely bumps it up to a 5 star recipe. I make with frozen meatballs for a super fast meatball stroganoff that's ready to eat in under 20 mins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandi R.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
Tasty and east version of the classic. I skipped the sour cream as I had none but it would have been better if I had added it. Still, a yummy dish. The round steak took forever to get tender, though. I simmered it in beef stock and it cooked for nearly an hour!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ava Flavah!

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
This also works with ground beef or ground turkey. I also add a dash of worchestershire and a little dried basil and if it's too thick, a little beef broth. If I have it, I like to add a cup or so of sliced fresh mushrooms when I saute the onion. It's a lot like the SOS that I grew up with as a kid. It's great over mashed potatoes or fresh fluffy biscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2008
This was very easy to make and tasted great. The only change I made was I used ground turkey instead of beef strips. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
Easy weeknight dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Trenton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Bar Harbor, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States