Campbell's Kitchen Beef Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
This recipe? Bland and blander... I tried the 1/2 cream of mushroom, 1/2 golden mushroom combination. I added a bit of Worcestershire sauce (as some reviewers suggested). I'm really unsure how this recipe has so many positive reviews. Maybe it's me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
This is a keeper. Added 2tsp of Worchester Sauce. Might increase it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
Fantastic! I used leftover tri tip, some water, beefy onion soup mix and cayenne pepper. I was so delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Brookfield, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Oceanside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
For how fast and easy it was, this is a five-star recipe. I sauteed a small chopped onion and a handful of fresh mushrooms and used ground beef. I also tossed my cooked egg noodles with butter and parsley. I served it with steamed broccoli and yeast rolls, and we really enjoyed it. Thanks, Campbell's! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lin-DUH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
disappointing, very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
I can't even give this A Star it was so bad. Even used the golden mushroom soup :( I don't know what happened but not good. Will maybe order a pizza now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
We prefer stew meat and beef broth instead of water for a more intense flavor. I also slice my onions thick so they do not cook down and become invisible. I have tried this both ways and this is our preference as a family. I have made a double recipe for family dinners with a big salad, glazed carrots, hot rolls and our favorite dessert. My family loves me even more when I cook this delicious meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol O

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Carrollton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
I did this using stewing beef for the meat and served it with quinoa (I didn't have any regular pasta on hand.). I liked how simple it was. The flavor and consistency were good. For me this recipe gets bonus points for having few ingredients, all of which were readily available in my kitchen when I needed a quick dinner in a pinch. I'll probably use this again, though perhaps not too frequently because it is somewhat rich. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Jason

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
I actually use the crock pot and slowly cook the beef (usually a pot roast) and add the soup in the last hour or so. I also Add Worcestershire sauce and beef broth! Very Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
I've made this quite a few times, and it's really a good base. As is, it is pretty tasty and definitely worth making. To make it extra good, I add some more mushrooms when cooking the onions, and then add in about 1 tbsp of mustard and a bit of worcestershire sauce. And now I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States