Campbell's Kitchen Beef Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
This is a quick way to make beef stroganoff on a busy night but the taste is the tradeoff. This is passable, and I may return to it when I have a craving but don't have much time, but it lacks the depth of flavor in a real beef stroganoff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kim
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
Quick, easy, and tasty! I marinated the steak in a tad of salt, vegetable oil, and Worcestershire sauce for an hour before cooking in the fridge. The meat was really tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
I was preparing one of the ground beef helpers with double meat, which I seasoned well with dried minced onion and steak seasoning, and needed more sauce and I chose this recipe to supplement and was presently surorised. It's was really too thick so I added a little milk and Worcestershire sauce resulting in a very good flavorful sauce. I will keep this in my recipe repertoire
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
This recipe? Bland and blander... I tried the 1/2 cream of mushroom, 1/2 golden mushroom combination. I added a bit of Worcestershire sauce (as some reviewers suggested). I'm really unsure how this recipe has so many positive reviews. Maybe it's me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
This is a keeper. Added 2tsp of Worchester Sauce. Might increase it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
Fantastic! I used leftover tri tip, some water, beefy onion soup mix and cayenne pepper. I was so delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Brookfield, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Oceanside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
For how fast and easy it was, this is a five-star recipe. I sauteed a small chopped onion and a handful of fresh mushrooms and used ground beef. I also tossed my cooked egg noodles with butter and parsley. I served it with steamed broccoli and yeast rolls, and we really enjoyed it. Thanks, Campbell's! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lin-DUH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
disappointing, very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
I can't even give this A Star it was so bad. Even used the golden mushroom soup :( I don't know what happened but not good. Will maybe order a pizza now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
We prefer stew meat and beef broth instead of water for a more intense flavor. I also slice my onions thick so they do not cook down and become invisible. I have tried this both ways and this is our preference as a family. I have made a double recipe for family dinners with a big salad, glazed carrots, hot rolls and our favorite dessert. My family loves me even more when I cook this delicious meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol O

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Carrollton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States