Campbell's Kitchen Beef Stir-Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2009
This is a great, easy to make stir fry. Very similar to the Green Pepper Steak mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Warwick, Queensland, Australia
Living In: Tumbler Ridge, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
I've made several different Beef Stir-fry dishes and this one was definately a hit with my family. We've made this about five times now and it's still a favorite. Very versitile dish that can be made to suite your own taste. We love it as is. I have noticed that using Campbell's condensed Beef Broth does give it a richer flavor than using my own beef broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
This was my first time making stir fry and I thought it turned out pretty good. Like others, I added crushed red peppers since we like things spicy. I also use Wok Oil, which I think added a nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
I love it because it is a lot like american chinese food. It is also quick, healthy, easy, anc inexcpensive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
This was quick and easy...a little bland, as stated by others. If I make it again, I will probably add a little ginger, more garlic, possibly a little more soy sauce. I don't know...it was missing something crucial...I'm just unsure what exactly it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raoulysgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Linn Creek, Missouri, USA
Living In: Camdenton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
Quick, healthy, certainly easy, and delicious--and perfect for low carbers if you forego eating this without rice! I added rice wine to the broth/soy sauce mixture and fresh minced garlic to the vegetables. Stir fried all in sesame oil. I did use a sirloin steak--one "No Name" was perfect for just myself, sliced thinly and across the grain while still semi-frozen. I used mushrooms, broccoli, red bell pepper, onion, baby bok choy and bean sprouts. This cooking method is so versatile, however, that any number of meats and/or vegetables would be equally as tasty. Next time I might add some oyster sauce or hoisin sauce, although it is simply fine and fresh tasting as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
This was very tasty and I wouldn't do a thing different with it. I did make up my own beef broth but other than that I followed it to a tee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
Made this with chicken and chicken broth and it was excellent! Quick and easy - perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2008
Great recipe! I took the advice from some of the other reviews and added red pepper flakes and it added a little kick that rounded out the flavors perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2008
This was really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States