Campbell's Kitchen Beef Stir-Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
The appearance of the dish is quite appealing on the table but the taste was pretty mediocre. Needs to be kicked up a bit with some seasonings. Tasted too much like beef broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
not too impressed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
Another family favorite! Added garlic with the meat is the only change I made. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
I loved this. It was super easy and gave me the taste and consistency I was looking for. I used green and red bell peppers for the veggies and a NY strip instead of sirloin (what I had on hand). The only thing I did different from the recipe was added crushed red pepper after I had dished the kiddie's out. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marley_Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
very tasty dish. i tweaked it a bit by adding red onions, mushrooms, and a couple cloves of finely chopped fresh garlic. i forgot to add the garlic powder when i added the veggies, but the fresh garlic worked out just fine. i also used venison instead of beef but either would be awesome in this dish. thumbs up on this one!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
This was very good. We used pork shoulder instead of beef. I did add a bit of wasabi horseradish as I was cooking the meat to add a bit of flavor and heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Squishypea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valdez, Alaska, USA
Living In: Bullhead City, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
Fantastic exactly as written!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
Loved it! I realized once I started cooking that I didn't have any soy sauce so I substituted it with Worcestershire sauce not sure of what to expect but it turned out delicious. I also seasoned my meat prior to cooking for more flavor. I will definitely be making this quick and tasty dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
HOLY DELICIOUS!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States