Campbell's Kitchen Beef Stir-Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
The appearance of the dish is quite appealing on the table but the taste was pretty mediocre. Needs to be kicked up a bit with some seasonings. Tasted too much like beef broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
not too impressed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
Another family favorite! Added garlic with the meat is the only change I made. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
I loved this. It was super easy and gave me the taste and consistency I was looking for. I used green and red bell peppers for the veggies and a NY strip instead of sirloin (what I had on hand). The only thing I did different from the recipe was added crushed red pepper after I had dished the kiddie's out. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marley_Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
very tasty dish. i tweaked it a bit by adding red onions, mushrooms, and a couple cloves of finely chopped fresh garlic. i forgot to add the garlic powder when i added the veggies, but the fresh garlic worked out just fine. i also used venison instead of beef but either would be awesome in this dish. thumbs up on this one!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
This was very good. We used pork shoulder instead of beef. I did add a bit of wasabi horseradish as I was cooking the meat to add a bit of flavor and heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Squishypea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valdez, Alaska, USA
Living In: Bullhead City, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
Fantastic exactly as written!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
Loved it! I realized once I started cooking that I didn't have any soy sauce so I substituted it with Worcestershire sauce not sure of what to expect but it turned out delicious. I also seasoned my meat prior to cooking for more flavor. I will definitely be making this quick and tasty dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
HOLY DELICIOUS!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States