Campbell's Kitchen Beef Stir-Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2009
This is a great, easy to make stir fry. Very similar to the Green Pepper Steak mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Warwick, Queensland, Australia
Living In: Tumbler Ridge, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
I've made several different Beef Stir-fry dishes and this one was definately a hit with my family. We've made this about five times now and it's still a favorite. Very versitile dish that can be made to suite your own taste. We love it as is. I have noticed that using Campbell's condensed Beef Broth does give it a richer flavor than using my own beef broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
This was my first time making stir fry and I thought it turned out pretty good. Like others, I added crushed red peppers since we like things spicy. I also use Wok Oil, which I think added a nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
I love it because it is a lot like american chinese food. It is also quick, healthy, easy, anc inexcpensive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
This was quick and easy...a little bland, as stated by others. If I make it again, I will probably add a little ginger, more garlic, possibly a little more soy sauce. I don't know...it was missing something crucial...I'm just unsure what exactly it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raoulysgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Linn Creek, Missouri, USA
Living In: Camdenton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
Quick, healthy, certainly easy, and delicious--and perfect for low carbers if you forego eating this without rice! I added rice wine to the broth/soy sauce mixture and fresh minced garlic to the vegetables. Stir fried all in sesame oil. I did use a sirloin steak--one "No Name" was perfect for just myself, sliced thinly and across the grain while still semi-frozen. I used mushrooms, broccoli, red bell pepper, onion, baby bok choy and bean sprouts. This cooking method is so versatile, however, that any number of meats and/or vegetables would be equally as tasty. Next time I might add some oyster sauce or hoisin sauce, although it is simply fine and fresh tasting as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
This was very tasty and I wouldn't do a thing different with it. I did make up my own beef broth but other than that I followed it to a tee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
Made this with chicken and chicken broth and it was excellent! Quick and easy - perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2008
Great recipe! I took the advice from some of the other reviews and added red pepper flakes and it added a little kick that rounded out the flavors perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2008
This was really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States