Campbell's Kitchen Baked Corn Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
I cooked this in six small ramekins which resulted in a really nice presentation. I think chopped red bell pepper would make it even more eye appealing. This casserole has very nice texture, not too dry and not too moist. I followed the recipe to the letter, and I agree with other reviewers that the flavor needs to be kicked up a notch. Something as simple as freshly-chopped onions (I couldn't taste the FF onions) would help tremendously. Chopped canned chiles or if you want it spicier, chopped jalapeno would be good additions, too. Sooooooo easy to make, and with a little imagination, this easily could be a 5-star recipe. A modified version of this side dish will be made again in this house, as I think it has excellent potential.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
As other stated, a little bland. I'm thinking chopped green chilies would be good added. I used cheddar French fried onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by APRILAPPLE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miramar, Florida, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
Used cream of broccoli soup to make it vegetarian and it was good - had a lot more flavor than I was expecting! Didn't make very good leftovers though so best to eat it same-day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
pretty good...but a little bland even though i added salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Audra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
I needed a good, quick side dish for dinner and I found it in the dish! I didn't have any parm cheese so I used fresh Mexican cheese. Terrific flavor:) Crunchy outside, creamy inside. I will keep this one handy. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
This was great! We loved it. We'll definitely make this again. I thought about trying this with creamed corn next time just to experiment with the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
This was MUCH better than other corn casseroles I've made! The only thing I changed was I used an 11 oz can of Niblets instead of whole kernal corn. And make sure you spray the dish with cooking spray. Mine stuck a little, but it was still YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ksosbee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Yale, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
This recipe was good but only with modifications. The first time I made this I made as directed and 30 minutes wasn't long enough to fully bake it. It tasted too sweet and mushy too me. I made this again tonight but this time I took out the corn and replaced it with 2 cups of chopped broccoli and also took out the french fried onions. When it was almost done I added 6 tbsp. of french fried onions on top. It came out better than the original recipe but it still wasn't as good as I'd hoped. I would probaly have it again if I'm in a hurry but it's not good enough to add into my regular rotation of recipes. I bet this would taste allot better with more modifications like cheese and such but I'm watching my calories so that's not for me to find out. Overall not a bad recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Buffalo, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
Very bland, but my boyfriend liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by domesticdiva

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
This was delicious! My whole family loved this and I will be making this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Streamwood, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

How to Fix Burnt Sweet Potato Casserole

Topping burn on your sweet potato casserole? We’ve got just the fix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States