Campbell's Kitchen Baked Corn Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
did not like this at all. Only thing I did different was, I did not use the fried onions. And I baked this in a 2 qt round dish, took an 45mins-1 hr to bake. Maybe if it was put in a 9x13 pan it would only be 30 mins. Either way, will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
This made a fabulous addition to the Thanksgiving table. I added a little fresh pepper and a dash of nutmeg. There is never any left in our house. I left out the dry onions and the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lorna129

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
I agree with katieyn93 30 minutes is not enough. It taste good but still uncooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
I made it "as-is" except I left off the french-fried onions because I don't like them. It was STUPENDOUS! I did have to bake it longer than required, but I used a fairly deep dish? Anyway, it looked perfect but wasn't very cooked in the center so I baked it longer. I am choosing to eat a second portion of it instead of having a piece of fudge so it must be REALLY good! Next time I'll try adding chopped bell pepper and more onion. I bet it'd be good with small chopped ham too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
This recipe needs major revisions to be edible. 30 minutes of cooking, plus five minutes to crisp the onions, left me with a baked outer ring and an uncooked middle that was not at all tasty. I suggest maybe custard cups to cook this in, with the list of ingredients, it should be good, just a problem with the cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lclaurie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cornish, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: King George, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
I would add some precooked chicken to this recipe. Also, if you don't have French fried onions, you could saute some chopped onions in butter and add them to the mix instead and possibly use some Italian seasoned bread crumbs on top instead. I'm going to try it that way since I don't have any French fried onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melody Dumplin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Prairieville, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
Loved this! was a hit at Thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
Made this tonight and just got done with my 3rd piece! :) Made just as directed with skim milk. Very easy to make, readily accessible ingredients and delicious. I'm glad I saw this on the AR main page. This will definitely become a comfort food staple in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
Very tasty. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
This was even better then what I thought it be. I guess if you like corn and corn bread you'll enjoy this. My family enjoyed this more then the main dish. This will now be a weekly dish in our home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

How to Fix Burnt Sweet Potato Casserole

Topping burn on your sweet potato casserole? We’ve got just the fix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States