Campbell's Jambalaya Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
Used 2c water and bouillon instead of broth. Didn't have Creole seasoning so I used Emeril's Original Essence and a few splashes of hot sauce and frozen shrimp, thawed. Also cooked rice separately and threw it in with the shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Schererville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Crown Point, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
this dish was sooo good, read the reviews and agreed that it needed a little hot sauce, tortilla shellls also made it a keeper, dip it in the broth and it soaked up all the goodness, everyone loved it so much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by john reeves
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2008
followed recipe and was very good. will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
I have made this dish twice and we love it! It's simple, healthy and very good. We prefer it without any shrimp. I have made it once in the crock pot and once in the oven and baked it at 350 for 3 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2008
This was absolutly fantastic! At first i was a little unsure, and the chillis early on in taste test seemed to hot, but after cooking all the way it was just the right amount. My whole family loved it I will definatly make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2008
I made it without shrimp but it was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2008
I made this last night and it tastes awesome. The only thing I did differently was cook the rice seperately. But otherthan that It was a really easy and delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2008
My son who refuses to eat vegetables, had four helpings. Everyone else had 2nds and 3rds. The only thing I changed was that I cooked the rice and put it in later, and I cooked the chicken thighs on the bone. This recipe was the BEST.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Liberty, Missouri, USA
Living In: Smithville, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
I made this recipe three times. I loved it each time. What I did differant: I added twice as much an extra can of tomatoes, because my housemate and I love the red stuff; shrimp I left out, and I added 50% more sausage and chicken. I added an extra stalk celery and added twice the green peppers. Cooking it for 8 hours makes everything mushy. Cooking it for 7 makes only vegetables firm. Rice still comes mushy. However, the taste is awesome and I love recipes where I don't have to stick around to watch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2009
The recipe was great. I used Cajun seasoning and added the rice at the end and it turned out great. I will make this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Colleen's Slow Cooker Jambalaya

Try this authentic taste of the Bayou--made quick and easy in your slow cooker.

Bubba’s Jambalaya

See how to make this simple Cajun classic.

Sausage & Shrimp Jambalaya

See how simple it is to make rich and hearty Creole jambalaya.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States