Campbell's Jambalaya Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
I have made this dish twice and we love it! It's simple, healthy and very good. We prefer it without any shrimp. I have made it once in the crock pot and once in the oven and baked it at 350 for 3 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
This was a fairly good recipe. It was easy to make and tasted great. It needs a little bit more spice for me so I added some Tabasco to it and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rifle, Colorado, USA
Living In: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2008
This was absolutly fantastic! At first i was a little unsure, and the chillis early on in taste test seemed to hot, but after cooking all the way it was just the right amount. My whole family loved it I will definatly make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2008
I made it without shrimp but it was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
I thought it had good taste (we did season it more with garlic, salt, pepper) but I would definitely wait and add the rice later next time- it came out a little mushy. But it did taste great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2008
I made this last night and it tastes awesome. The only thing I did differently was cook the rice seperately. But otherthan that It was a really easy and delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2008
My son who refuses to eat vegetables, had four helpings. Everyone else had 2nds and 3rds. The only thing I changed was that I cooked the rice and put it in later, and I cooked the chicken thighs on the bone. This recipe was the BEST.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Liberty, Missouri, USA
Living In: Smithville, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2008
5stars on taste 3stars on the prep procedure. Another reviewer was right; definitely cook the rice separately or add it later on. Cause the rice comes out mushy if you follow the directions. It tastes great though;the only improvisation I performed was some "BAM!!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2008
followed recipe and was very good. will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2008
Great recipe-- I ended up adding a few dashes of hot sauce and cooking the rice separately, and it turned out wonderfully. The recipe might have also been better with only one can of chicken broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Colleen's Slow Cooker Jambalaya

Try this authentic taste of the Bayou--made quick and easy in your slow cooker.

Bubba’s Jambalaya

See how to make this simple Cajun classic.

Sausage & Shrimp Jambalaya

See how simple it is to make rich and hearty Creole jambalaya.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States