Campbell's® Honey Barbecued Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
I enjoyed this recipe The only thing I changed I didnt use the ribs I used Pork Lion Center Chops, I sliced Them Like Ribs instead of Boiling I Sauted the meat in olive oil, After That I dipped them in the sauce and than I baked them in the oven instead of on the grill they came out so tender and so good it was finger licking good me and husband didnt even use any napkins we were licking our fingers. The Sauce is great saved some of the sauce so I can make with some Baked chicken Breast will let you know How they come out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yvette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: North Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
this is really great. used fresh garlic b/c its whnat i had. good flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
I don't like ribs, but this is the most delicious food I have ever put in my mouth. All my family agrees.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
Great ribs! Love the flavour, and the sauce was quick to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
I thought that this was delicious!! Great tasty sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lynnshamrock

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
Too much sodium, so can't eat it. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Renton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
Great recipe, my family loves these. Try them in a slow cooker, just toss it all in on low for about 6 hours, yummmmy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
very salty and tough. sorry. boiling pork usually makes this happen. with some added changes this could be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
instead of boiling the ribs i used my kitchen grill for 7 minutes then put them in the oven at 350 for 40 minutes, i took them out to add the sauce and put them back in for 20 minutes. its a bit sweet i usually do this sauce minus the honey i sub with bbq sauce but this time i wanted to try it with honey. still very good i would of put 5 stars but i dont boil the ribs it will be too tough, the way i did it they basically slide off the bone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sandyjoy38

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
Tried this and really enjoyed the sauce! Instead of boiling the ribs I put them in a covered pan with a bit of water in the oven on 400 for about 1 to 1.5 hours, until they were tender. Then, I brushed the sauce on them and baked them for another 30 minutes. They were very tender and very flavorful! Will definitley make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mona


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States