Campbell's® Healthy Request® Skillet Herb Roasted Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
This recipe is great and easy. I sauteed mushrooms to add to the sauce, used chicken broth instead of chicken and served over wild rice. Big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
Everybody really like this recipe-they said we can make again! While chicken was cooking in skillet, i did add a sprinkle of garlic pwdr. Then while cooking soup over stove, i did take prev. recommendation did use chickn broth + added a tad sprinkle of garlic pwdr. very Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MiracleMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Casper, Wyoming, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
I found this recipe to be very blah--nothing to get excited about for me, though did like the twist of adding the fresh parsley to the rice and will do that again with a different chicken entree.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becca17

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
I didn't really like this. It was pretty bland and the chicken burnt even though I followed the directions. So it was pretty gross. Next time I'll cut the chicken into smaller pieces and maybe some more spices to the sauce but as is, I give it 2 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lyndsey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Camp Lejeune, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
This was easy and flavorful.My husband loved it. We like alot of flavor so I did use chicken broth instead of water. The left over broth I used in with the water to cook the rice. I also added a 4 oz. can of drained sliced mushrooms and 1 sm. onion,cut in 1/2 inch pieces in the skillet with garlic. Also added more sage and thyme to the soup mixture. Served it with rice and green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Holly, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
Kind of bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
This was a very easy even though it was a touch bland. We enjoyed it and it is a good Weight Watchers choice. I will definitely make it again but will probably add a few spices to either the chicken or the sauce just to make it a little more interesting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jamestown, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
super easy just a little plain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
It's good, but not great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
This is good. Comfort food. My grandmother used to always make us supper from a campbells soup recipe (usually found on the back of the can's wrapper). Thx for posting this as I have so many cans of soup in my cupboard that it gives me new ideas as to what I can do with some of them for quick week-night dinners.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cherry Blossom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States