Campbell's® Healthy Request® Skillet Herb Roasted Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
This recipe is great and easy. I sauteed mushrooms to add to the sauce, used chicken broth instead of chicken and served over wild rice. Big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
Everybody really like this recipe-they said we can make again! While chicken was cooking in skillet, i did add a sprinkle of garlic pwdr. Then while cooking soup over stove, i did take prev. recommendation did use chickn broth + added a tad sprinkle of garlic pwdr. very Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MiracleMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Casper, Wyoming, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
I found this recipe to be very blah--nothing to get excited about for me, though did like the twist of adding the fresh parsley to the rice and will do that again with a different chicken entree.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becca17

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
I didn't really like this. It was pretty bland and the chicken burnt even though I followed the directions. So it was pretty gross. Next time I'll cut the chicken into smaller pieces and maybe some more spices to the sauce but as is, I give it 2 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lyndsey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Camp Lejeune, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
This was easy and flavorful.My husband loved it. We like alot of flavor so I did use chicken broth instead of water. The left over broth I used in with the water to cook the rice. I also added a 4 oz. can of drained sliced mushrooms and 1 sm. onion,cut in 1/2 inch pieces in the skillet with garlic. Also added more sage and thyme to the soup mixture. Served it with rice and green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Holly, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
Kind of bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
This was a very easy even though it was a touch bland. We enjoyed it and it is a good Weight Watchers choice. I will definitely make it again but will probably add a few spices to either the chicken or the sauce just to make it a little more interesting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jamestown, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
super easy just a little plain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
It's good, but not great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
This is good. Comfort food. My grandmother used to always make us supper from a campbells soup recipe (usually found on the back of the can's wrapper). Thx for posting this as I have so many cans of soup in my cupboard that it gives me new ideas as to what I can do with some of them for quick week-night dinners.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cherry Blossom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States