Campbell's® Healthy Request® Chicken and Pasta Primavera Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
I thought the recipe was very good but doubled the soup so oiit wasn't dry. Very tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2009
This was Great I put more Parmesan cheese and real garlic, instead of powered. My hard to please family had 2 servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2009
This was delicious but indeed very bland. I knew it would be, so that was no surprise. A great way to get green veggies into little tummies :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2009
Great recipe! Very yummy!!!Modified it, didn't use frozen veggies. Instead, sauteed 1/2 cup of chopped onions, 1 tsp crushed garlic, about 3 to 4 cups of fresh sliced mushrooms for a few min. Drained all the liquid added the raw chicken and cooked for about 3 minutes. Then, I added almost 1/2 cup of parmesan cheese, milk (with 1 - 2 tsp of corn starch mixed in as I didn't know if it would be thick enough) and cream of chicken soup, as I didn't have mushroom soup on hand, mixed it really well. Added drained spaghetti (cooked just past the al dente stage or about 3 minutes less cooking time) and cooked until hot. Then I placed it in a 8" x 8" glass cooking dish that had been sprayed with vegetable spray. Placed crack pepper on top as well as about 1 to 2 tbsp of parmesan cheese and put in the oven for about 10 min. on 350 degrees & then broiled it for about 5 min. until the top was browned & the noodles came out crispy on top. This is a great dish where you can double the size, use as a make ahead meal & freeze it without baking and also put in smaller containers to reheat for lunch - much better & cheaper than the frozen store bought stuff. Just serve with a side salad, dinner roll and some dairy product and what a healthy meal. If you're a cheese lover like hubby & I , just watch the calories, I used a light version of parmesan. Recipe is a definite keeper! Off to the store to get more soup, chicken & mushrooms so I can make ahead to put in the freezer! Thanks! Note: If f
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2009
I cooked the chicken in a skillet first with a light spray of Pam. Removed the chicken, and then cooked the sauce and veggies (fresh veggies) in the same pan. It helped with the flavor, but was still a little bland. Added parmesan to garnish. I think with a few modifications this recipe could be a real winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2009
I did change the recipe a bit and it is quite lovely. I added browned 1/2 pound of sliced fresh mushrooms, some 1/2 and 1/2 cream and a couple of dashes of dried tarragon. I think you will find with these changes that the recipe rocks. Good luck and do try it again, Bev
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2009
... egg noodles ... ?? The recipe ingredients says spaghetti and the two are actually NOT the same (egg noodles are something used in Asian cookery so I assume that the pasta is what was meant to appear in the ingredients list)? Anyway - please, please consider using salty in cooking the pasta. It is still healthy as the salt merely flavours the cooking water and provides a hint of seasoning ... without it this recipe is too bland and could really do with something to flavour it. Alternatively, use a little homemade stock to cook the pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
This was quite tasty, but don't know if I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sue

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-28 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States