Campbell's® Healthy Request® Chicken and Pasta Primavera Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 18, 2009
Great recipe! Very yummy!!!Modified it, didn't use frozen veggies. Instead, sauteed 1/2 cup of chopped onions, 1 tsp crushed garlic, about 3 to 4 cups of fresh sliced mushrooms for a few min. Drained all the liquid added the raw chicken and cooked for about 3 minutes. Then, I added almost 1/2 cup of parmesan cheese, milk (with 1 - 2 tsp of corn starch mixed in as I didn't know if it would be thick enough) and cream of chicken soup, as I didn't have mushroom soup on hand, mixed it really well. Added drained spaghetti (cooked just past the al dente stage or about 3 minutes less cooking time) and cooked until hot. Then I placed it in a 8" x 8" glass cooking dish that had been sprayed with vegetable spray. Placed crack pepper on top as well as about 1 to 2 tbsp of parmesan cheese and put in the oven for about 10 min. on 350 degrees & then broiled it for about 5 min. until the top was browned & the noodles came out crispy on top. This is a great dish where you can double the size, use as a make ahead meal & freeze it without baking and also put in smaller containers to reheat for lunch - much better & cheaper than the frozen store bought stuff. Just serve with a side salad, dinner roll and some dairy product and what a healthy meal. If you're a cheese lover like hubby & I , just watch the calories, I used a light version of parmesan. Recipe is a definite keeper! Off to the store to get more soup, chicken & mushrooms so I can make ahead to put in the freezer! Thanks! Note: If f
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
well i just got done making this for dinner tonight on 2/5/2011 and gave it 4 stars because it lacks flavor.so... this is ok BUT with modifications it is good but you need to up the garlic powder and it does need salt and definitely more Parmesan cheese so i say go by taste that's what i did or you will not like it because it is a little too bland without seasoning....oh and i used fettuccine noodles and not egg noodles to get the sauce to stick better to the noodles. And for my frozen vegetable blend i used the frozen California blend of carrots,broccoli, and cauliflower. I also still used cream of mushroom soup it called for but i used two cans and more milk to make it creamier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2009
... egg noodles ... ?? The recipe ingredients says spaghetti and the two are actually NOT the same (egg noodles are something used in Asian cookery so I assume that the pasta is what was meant to appear in the ingredients list)? Anyway - please, please consider using salty in cooking the pasta. It is still healthy as the salt merely flavours the cooking water and provides a hint of seasoning ... without it this recipe is too bland and could really do with something to flavour it. Alternatively, use a little homemade stock to cook the pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2009
This was Great I put more Parmesan cheese and real garlic, instead of powered. My hard to please family had 2 servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2009
I cooked the chicken in a skillet first with a light spray of Pam. Removed the chicken, and then cooked the sauce and veggies (fresh veggies) in the same pan. It helped with the flavor, but was still a little bland. Added parmesan to garnish. I think with a few modifications this recipe could be a real winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
a very nice, quick dinner with lots of options for substitutions! add a little garlic and hot sauce next time! lovely meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
I also doubled the soup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Warren, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
Not so good but edible
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katopotato

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
This was quite tasty, but don't know if I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sue

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
This was really good! It was easy to put together and it was a nice change to use spaghettii differently. Although it was hard for my DH not to have his normal spaghetti with red sauce, he admitted he liked the meal alot....and I liked the leftovers for lunch the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hamlin, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States