Campbell's® Healthy Request® Chicken and Pasta Primavera Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
Pretty good. I made a few changes as it seemed a bit plain. I cooked my chicken in a pan with some pepper and fresh garlic. I also used 10% cream instead of milk for the sauce. Added more pepper to the sauce itself and waited for it to thicken/heat before adding my vegetables. I added peas and sliced red/green peppers as well as the mixed veggies. Really good, and super easy. It definitely needed salt though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
Very nice idea as a base. I made changes which I think added the flavor some thought lacking... I used cheese tortellini, shredded roasted chicken (left over from last night), broccoli and cauliflower, garlic (not powder), and pepper. So fast!!!! Picky daughter loved it, and this is going to now be in the rotation for weeknight quick dinners.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Wharton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
I, too, changed a few things: fresh broccoli, sliced mushrooms and diced onion instead of frozen veggies. A bit of poultry seasoning. Then added the spaghetti noodles to the saucepan and allowed to simmer together for a few minutes - delightful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caj

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
Awesomely simple. Good flavor, but I might add fresh garlic next time, and a bit more milk. It became dry rather quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shelbyville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
I made this tonight and it was pretty good, not phenomenal, but good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
This is a keeper. Easy, healthy, inexpensive and very tasty. All the things I love in a recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenica Roenneburg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
This recipe was decent. Nice and quick and easy, had a good amount of flavor, but didn't WOW me. I did change it up just to personal preference but I would make it again. I used 1 can cream of Celery soup instead, we dont care for mushroom. I used egg noodles instead of spaghetti I seasoned with garlic, rosemary, and a seasoning blend I also used a can of canned chicken as I was going for the quick/easy aspect. Like I said, not awesome, but definitely a go-to weeknight meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
Definitely needed more garlic powder, salt, pepper, etc. I also added a can of cream of chicken soup. Overall, not bad and quite filling. However, probably not going to be a frequent flier at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
It was fairly good. I used regular generic store brand cream of mushroom soup, 1 tbs minced garlic instead of powdered, and only 8oz of frozen mixed veggies. I used the mixed veggies with lima beans, carrots, peas, and green beans in it. I also used egg noodles. The recipe was definitely good, but didn’t blow my socks off. I’d make it again as an easy work night dinner for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
I gave this recipe a 4 because it turned out really well when I adjusted the recipe. If I had not changed the recipe it would have been really bland and would have probably gotten a 2 or a 3. I read the reviews on this dish before cooking it and decided to add some things so that my dish would not be bland. I used minced garlic instead of garlic powder and I added a cup of chicken broth to the cream of mushroom. I also added about 5 tbsp. of parmeson cheese vs. the 3 tbsp. in the recipe. I had to prepare my cooked chicken so I seasoned it with blackened seasoning and cooked it in the pan first with oil. After I cooked the chicken I poured the chicken and leftover oil into a bowl. I then added the milk, cream of mushroom, chicken broth, minced garlic,parmesan cheese, and the vegetables into the pan to cook. Once that cooked I added the chicken without oil back into the pan to be mixed with the other ingredients. I used the 2 fresh vegetable packs that I bought from the produce section because they had the cauliflower and broccoli, they were on sale, and there was not a frozen equivalent in the freezer section. To guard against the bland I put garlic pepper seasoning instead of salt in the water that I boiled my noodles in. I also used wheat noodles because I didn't want to open up a new box of spaghetti(white). If I could do it again I would season my chicken with a tiny pinch of salt and the blackened seasoning. Although very good my chicken was still to bland for my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States