Campbell's® Healthy Request® Cajun Fish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
Very tasty recipe with a little bit of a zing from the cayenne pepper. I added chopped onions, used fresh garlic instead of powder and olive oil instead of vegetable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
I had some really nasty freezer-burnt pollack in my freezer and was looking for a recipe that 'rescue' it...or at least make it edible...and this was the one. I didn't have condensed tomato soup so I used Wolfgang Puck's Organic Tomato soup and skipped the water. My fish was really bad news so I cooked it twice as long, and since I was usually regular soup instead of condensed and all the fish was submerged, I cooked it uncovered for the rest of the time. Didn't have cayenne so I used red pepper flakes. Also tossed in a bay leaf. Served it with a mountain of brown rice in the middle of the dish with the fish in a 'moat' surrounding it. Was really great, especially considering the poor quality of fish I was using. I'm not a big fan of cooked green peppers but in this dish they were wonderful. This would also be a good recipe for shrimp or a medley of fish. I thought that it would need onions, but it didn't. Making it with regular soup instead of condensed gave me more of a 'fish stew' consistency, but that was really nice for the rice too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
This was a simple to fix, fast to the table dish. The sauce was a bigger hit than the fish was. Definitely it needs the rice to sop up some of the wonderful sauce. I served this with some leftover fried rice and it made a quick hot meal for lunch. My son ate two pieces. He is a fish lover any way it is prepared. He said it needed something, maybe a dash of tabasco or a squeeze of lemon to brighten it up some.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
There's no way this can be considered "Cajun", but it definitely was fast and good. I did add some chopped onions with the green peppers and, since the sauce seemed a bit bland, next time will try some extra seasonings. We used tilapia and it worked out well, but in the future I will use a thicker fish as suggested in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hebron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Trisha
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
This is another one I'm only giving 4 stars. I liked it. It was a little different. My husband didn't care for it to much though. I think the only thing I really did different was added chopped tomatoes to it. I also baked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
So easy matching other herbs, i´m mexican so i´ve change oregano for cilantro and cumin, was great and the different ways to change flavors is better...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nuri

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Puebla, Puebla, Mexico
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
I really enjoyed this. Only added onions, very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by julie05

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Antioch, California, USA
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
An easy, nice, quick, little spicy (the red peppers) fish dinner. Nothing fancy about it, but a good taste. Wife had hers with white rice and I did the brown rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dougj6939

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
Simple and tasty. I omitted green peppers due to personal preference and used half an onion in its stead. I also threw in a bit of white pepper. Not 5 stars simply because it's very simple and not an experience played out on the tastebuds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Jonestown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
i LOVED this recipe! i used swai filets for this dish. i was so fearful that this was going to taste like fish with tomato soup poured on top but the seasonings are spot on. i did add some red pepper flakes and cajun seasoning, as well as increase the garlic. simmering it with the fish blended the flavors nicely, and it really tasted phenomenal. i served over rice as suggestested and it did go well together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECCAP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pipersville, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States