Campbell's® Green Bean Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
Mmmm, this came out great! I used fresh green beans which I boiled beforehand, and extra french fried onions (per hubby's request).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by steph8608

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
Well this is a classic. My family loves green bean casserole so they were happy with this. I always leave out the soy sauce because the dish is salty enough with out it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Photo by Kristen Kelley
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
We tried this classic dish for the first time this year and my daughter loved it. Used less liquid than it called for so it wouldn't be "soupy" and was pleased with the outcome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Kelley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toms River, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Royal Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Perri Pender
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
I ran out of Cream of Mushroom and made this with Campbells Cheddar Cheese soup and it was delicious, a great twist to an old favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Perri Pender

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
This is such a classic recipe, I only made a few changes...Used frozen petite green beans and I just add the milk until I get the right consistency, and I added in some garlic pepper, onion powder, and used a few dashes of Worcestershire sauce and soy sauce...We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Courtney Woods
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
I am not one to always follow the recipe, so I'm not sure if my rating is accurate, since I altered it for my family and I. I used way less milk than called for. I also added in a few dashes of worcestershire. I sprinkled in shredded cheese when I was mixing the green beans, soup, onions, etc together. Then I topped it with more shredded cheese and onions the last 5 minutes of baking. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtney Woods

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fayetteville, Texas, USA
Living In: Columbus, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
Didn't make this, but I (as head chef) picked this out for a MASSIVE meal at my church to feed 50+. Seemed quite good and cooked up easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amanda
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
Classic! You can't go wrong with this recipe! Served at Thanksgiving and everyone loved it! I also loved the leftovers :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA
Photo by Cookie734
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
I can't say enough about how much I love this casserole. My mother made it years ago, and I haven't had it in a while, but I have to say I ate almost the entire casserole myself (over several days, that is). I used fresh green beans and they were crisp and sweet and worked perfectly with the creaminess of the Campbell's® Condensed Cream of Mushroom Soup. And I have to say, I've never put soy sauce in this recipe before, but it sure gave it an extra (excellent) kick. I would make this again, not just for Thanksgiving, but any time of year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookie734
Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RainbowJewels
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
My family doesn't care for mushrooms, so I always make this recipe with Campbell's Cream of Chicken soup instead of the Cream of Mushroom. It's a tried & true classic recipe that always gets rave reviews from guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RainbowJewels

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Green, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 409) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

How to Fix Burnt Sweet Potato Casserole

Topping burn on your sweet potato casserole? We’ve got just the fix.

Moist and Savory Stuffing

See how to make a simple, savory herb-seasoned stuffing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States