Campbell's® Green Bean Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by Kristen Kelley
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
We tried this classic dish for the first time this year and my daughter loved it. Used less liquid than it called for so it wouldn't be "soupy" and was pleased with the outcome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Kelley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toms River, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Royal Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Perri Pender
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
I ran out of Cream of Mushroom and made this with Campbells Cheddar Cheese soup and it was delicious, a great twist to an old favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Perri Pender

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
This is such a classic recipe, I only made a few changes...Used frozen petite green beans and I just add the milk until I get the right consistency, and I added in some garlic pepper, onion powder, and used a few dashes of Worcestershire sauce and soy sauce...We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Courtney Woods
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
I am not one to always follow the recipe, so I'm not sure if my rating is accurate, since I altered it for my family and I. I used way less milk than called for. I also added in a few dashes of worcestershire. I sprinkled in shredded cheese when I was mixing the green beans, soup, onions, etc together. Then I topped it with more shredded cheese and onions the last 5 minutes of baking. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtney Woods

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fayetteville, Texas, USA
Living In: Columbus, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
Didn't make this, but I (as head chef) picked this out for a MASSIVE meal at my church to feed 50+. Seemed quite good and cooked up easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by arich01
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
Classic! You can't go wrong with this recipe! Served at Thanksgiving and everyone loved it! I also loved the leftovers :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arich01

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA
Photo by Cookie734
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
I can't say enough about how much I love this casserole. My mother made it years ago, and I haven't had it in a while, but I have to say I ate almost the entire casserole myself (over several days, that is). I used fresh green beans and they were crisp and sweet and worked perfectly with the creaminess of the Campbell's® Condensed Cream of Mushroom Soup. And I have to say, I've never put soy sauce in this recipe before, but it sure gave it an extra (excellent) kick. I would make this again, not just for Thanksgiving, but any time of year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookie734
Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RainbowJewels
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
My family doesn't care for mushrooms, so I always make this recipe with Campbell's Cream of Chicken soup instead of the Cream of Mushroom. It's a tried & true classic recipe that always gets rave reviews from guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RainbowJewels

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Green, Ohio, USA
Photo by donnam
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
This recipe is always a winner (soy sauce omitted) with my family. The kids always look forward to it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by donnam

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Patterson, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 397) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

How to Fix Burnt Sweet Potato Casserole

Topping burn on your sweet potato casserole? We’ve got just the fix.

Boxed Stuffing

With a few key ingredients, you can make a delicious stuffing in just 15 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States