Campbell's® Green Bean Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
I replace the milk with sour cream and take it to pot luck dinners. Usually there are a few other green bean casseroles there that have been made with the original recipe but mine is always gone first. I always get requests for the recipe. You just can't beat the taste improvement with sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paula T
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
For a change, I deconstructed the casserole and cooked fresh whole green beans separately, then made a sauce, adding gruyere cheese and sliced mushrooms to the soup, in addition to omitting the soy sauce and replacing it with thyme. A little dash of white wine too really made it great, and I poured the sauce between the beans and the onions-everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula T

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Irving, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA
Photo by Lin-DUH
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
Perfect! I did eyeball the milk a little because I didn't want it to be too soupy. I went with about half a cup, and it turned out perfectly. I think it may have been a bit too much if I would have added as much milk as the recipe states, so that's why I'm giving this recipe four stars instead of five. Nothing gourmet, but a very satisfying traditional green bean casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lin-DUH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
I had to substitute the traditional soup (Cream of Mushroom) for another. I accidently forgot to get it. It still came out great and I made a light cheese topping for it which was a key to the success.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seattle_Joe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
Delicious - baked 20 minutes longer than suggested though :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cutedutchgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
I don't use the soy sauce and use the Campbell's Garlic Mushroom Soup! My family including the grandkids love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Manda
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
This is the perfect green bean casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Manda

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orange, California, USA
Photo by Faith N
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
Been a favorite dish of ours for years now. Can't have Thanksgiving without it! (Only thing we changed from the recipe is no soy sauce, no one here likes it.) No complaints year after year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith N

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smoaks, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Walterboro, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
it seems like a good recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sanzoe
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
This is a good recipe but it's a little too soupy for us so I always add an extra can of green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sanzoe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Excelsior, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 398) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

How to Fix Burnt Sweet Potato Casserole

Topping burn on your sweet potato casserole? We’ve got just the fix.

Boxed Stuffing

With a few key ingredients, you can make a delicious stuffing in just 15 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States