Campbell's® Green Bean Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
always a family favorite and is a great surprise when the college kid comes home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
The classics always win. I used low fat cream of mushroom soup (no one could tell), and I did reduce the milk to 3/4 cup because I did not want it to be too runny. I also used 2 cups of the soup and 3 cans of french cut green beans, and the ratio was perfect for a 9x13 baking dish. Will make again, as always.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, Illinois, USA
Living In: Normal, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
Always great. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alisajulie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
Perfect!! I do it with fresh green beans and is amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angelike
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
This is the basic recipe for green bean casserole. dont make any mod's
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
I have been eating this my entire life. We made it for every holiday, and sometimes "just because". I have tried different variations, but always come back to this. I feel like a kid again every time I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diva

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Thor, Iowa, USA
Living In: Pinetop, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
I used brocolli instead and tweeked it a bit, (added some carrots and used a bit of the broth from the turkey I was making to make flavors match a bit) but it was the perfect Thanksgiving casserole as usual :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
I made this as written at Thanksgiving and was not impressed, so after reading the reviews, I folllowed up and made it again. This time I did not add any milk or liquid. I used the reduced fat mushroom soup and freshly steamed green beans. It was flavorful enough but looked better than it tasted. I am curious as to why no nutritional analysis is given for either variation reduced fat soup or regular. If I were to make it again, I would make a bechamel and add sautéed button mushrooms for the sauce. The French's onion topping is an indulgence but okay as an occasional treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
Love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
One of my all-time favorite food for holiday meals! Love, Love, Love!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happysoupandrice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 399) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

How to Fix Burnt Sweet Potato Casserole

Topping burn on your sweet potato casserole? We’ve got just the fix.

Boxed Stuffing

With a few key ingredients, you can make a delicious stuffing in just 15 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States