Campbell's® Green Bean Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
I use the French's variation but this recipe is a good one, you can't go wrong with this dish. However I do have preferences and my own tips to it. I had it with the canned green beans last night and whilst it was good (there was none left) we agreed it was far better using fresh green beans. We had done this on Easter and it was far better with the fresh gently cooked green beans (cook your green beans in chicken broth it'll get better flavor) we used more onions then the recipe called for as we really love onion around here and we added a pinch of seasoned salt (Rosemary salt) it really just gave it that extra flavor it needed. It's a great dish and I love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Nice, I substituted frozen french cut string beans and eliminated the milk and soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Good recipe, but I added a tablespoon of hot sauce to make it great. I also used a 9x12 casserole dish instead and mixed the ingredients in a big bowl before pouring it into the casserole dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
Absolutely loved it. How can you go wrong with a classic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megzilla

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Made this as part of Christmas dinner. Everyone loves it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Every time I make this everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
We make this for every holiday/family gathering. It's delicious. Sometimes we add a can of mushrooms for something a little different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Janesville, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: South Beloit, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
Turned out good just didn't like it got soggy next day when rewarmed in microwave
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
flavor=okay, consistency= way too slimy/mushy. tells you to add way too much soup and shouldn't include the milk at all..... I put how many green beans it specified and one and a 1/4 cans of the condensed soup before I checked to make sure it wasn't going to be too slimy to add the rest of the can of soup, only to find it was already way too slimy. added two more cans of green beans to compensate but it still came out mushy :( i traded the soy sauce for worchestershire sauce as other people suggested and it gave a good flavor. would NOT add the onions in the middle of it or it becomes even mushier I bet. I have never heard of putting the french fried onions INTO the beans, only on top so I didn't follow that part... perhaps that's why they thought more liquid would be necessary?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
Exactly how it's supposed to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 399) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

How to Fix Burnt Sweet Potato Casserole

Topping burn on your sweet potato casserole? We’ve got just the fix.

Boxed Stuffing

With a few key ingredients, you can make a delicious stuffing in just 15 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States