Campbell's® Green Bean Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
I made these for my mother in law since our family doesnt like Cream of mushroom or fried onions. She liked it but said the ones I usually make are much better. She said it was standard recipe, taste good but not amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele McCormick

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by traceyposner
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
DELICIOUS year after year! Although I make this several times a year, Thanksgiving isn't Thanksgiving without it :-) Even though, this year, I made it in a hotel room :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by traceyposner

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA
Photo by Carrie C.
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
Made this recipe for Thanksgiving. I made a few changes mainly because of my families preferences. I used cream of chicken soup and made my own french fried onions(dipped in flour and buttermilk then fried). This came out pretty good. Not sure I would make it again simply because my family preferred other side dishes to this. Thank you Campbells for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mc Keesport, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Leroy Township, Ohio, USA
Photo by jennbo
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
This recipe is always a classic and I always enjoy the flavor and the crunch. Making it myself was just as yummy. Next time I will definitely add the red pepper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennbo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
My neighbor made this yesterday for Thanksgiving. Using THIS recipe (tho she does add more of the french fried onions) It is DELICIOUS! And this is a comment from someone who has been served this for years, and I couldn't stand it. It looked 'wrong' and tasted even worse. She used the french style green beans (which I think worked GREAT) She added MORE of the french fried onions to the mix so that it actually holds up like a casserole and not just soup with green beans thrown in. Bakes, stirs and tops just like the recipe and with the soy sauce. I'll be making this for Christmas. She's converted me, and I wouldn't touch green bean casserole. If you are finding this too soupy, try adding more french fried onions like she does, it really hit the spot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WynterWynd

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SUZZANNA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
This casserole has been a standard dish on my family's Thanksiving table since I was a kid. Everyone loves it, and there's never much, if any, left over. I always increase the amount of French fried onions (the best part). I usually combine everything a few hours ahead of time and just pop it into the oven to bake in time for dinner. Couldn't be more simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUZZANNA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ibbz
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
Have been making this exact recipe for more years than I can remember. It is one of husbands favorites. I don't just make it for Thanksgiving either. Using the fat free version doesn't change the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ibbz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
Normally with green been casserole I don't use the milk.........I tried the "real" recipe this year and found it too much.........back to leaving it out and doing as I always have LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
This year I decided to make this dish using my own recipe for cream of mushroom soup rather than using canned. It was more work, but absolutely fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
I dont normally make this for Thanksgiving...but this year decided to try it and glad I did. Was never a fan of this dish as a kid....but this time around, it was very good. I used frozen green beans instead of canned. I also added more crispy onions than called for. Creamy and very good....very easy to prepare also...made the day before and then reheated on Thanksgiving. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 51-60 (of 407) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

How to Fix Burnt Sweet Potato Casserole

Topping burn on your sweet potato casserole? We’ve got just the fix.

Moist and Savory Stuffing

See how to make a simple, savory herb-seasoned stuffing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States