Campbell's® Golden Chicken with Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
It was good- although it all got mashed together- I think the cook time is a bit long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
The chicken was good, but the sauce is very, very bland. After reading the reviews about blandness being an issue, I even added garlic, ample pepper, and onion powder to try and get more flavor. I will try again, but this time I will add some Old Bay seasoning and a couple tsp of Worcestire sauce to add flavor. Worth trying but you will need to make some additions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
I am afraid I did not really like this, not enough flavor and the sauce was rather runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
The only two good things I could say about this recipes is that it was edible and the chicken was tender. Other than that, it was bland, bland, and bland. Very disappointing, particularly since it came from Campbell's. This is definitely NOT something I would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by prittykitty74

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
Our family loves this recipe. The chicken is very tender and has an appealing look and flavor, even for picky eaters. It is also very easy to make. Found it in a Campbells book a long time ago and lost it! I am so happy to have found the recipe here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
With the changes I made this recipe was very tasty for a slow-cooker meal. A lot of other reviewers said the lemon was overpowering - however, i liked the amount. I went for more of a piccata type sauce by adding 2 T capers. I also added a good grind of black pepper and some parsley before cooking. Mine cooked about 3 hr 45 min on high when i put the chicken in frozen it was still a bit over cooked. I didn't use the carrots and didn't serve over noodles, but this is a tasty base for a recipe. Try the capers if you like the flavors of a tangy piccata but skip this one if you're looking for a creamy mild chicken recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by junglepilotwife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chandler, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
Not bad but not very exciting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
First review I've ever written but felt I must let you all know: I was wrong to trust the reviews that said this was good. I followed the recipe exactly; I should have known these flavors would not be good together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
This was one of the things I did not care for. My fiance and I followed the directions exactly except that we added a bit more garlic. We taste tested it at about 5 hours into cooking to ensure it didn't need more flavoring or a thickening agent as many other reviews suggested it would need. We did not care for the flavor! I don't understand other people's comments about it being a bit bland because the lemon juice and dijon mustard flavors were overwhelming and NOT a good combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
Wasn't overly impressed...the lemon was very overpowering
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States