Campbell's® Fish and Vegetable Skillet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
This was just okay. I am not a big fish person and this dish did not really satisfy me. Easy to make however.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
OK recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2012
This was very good, and the vegetables cut like matchsticks made the dish very pretty. I would sugest using more veggies than the recipe calls for, they were the best part. I also cooked them a little longer, because I like my veggies more well done than many people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheLazyChef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
Love this! The only change I made was I used all white wine instead of wine and water. It added a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
very good way to use white perch also
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
Good recipe as is but I followed another review and added more spice. Would be a 5 with the added spice. Included 1 clove finely chopped garlic to the veggies in the pan and seasoned the fish with dry mustard, paprika and cayenne before cooking. Was amazing over rice. Not too spicey, just a nice flavour to the sole fillets. Will definitley make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
Super super delicious. I chopped the carrots and celery instead of cutting them into matchsticks. I also seasoned the fish with ground mustard and paprika & chili powder to give it a kick. Truly amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
very good,but I would recommend starting off with some margarine spread (I use Smart Balance), add onions, garlic, carrots, and broccoli ( i did not have celery) then after five minutes, add 1/2 cup of water, a bullion cube, and a cup of wine (sounds crazy but it really adds flavor). Then after five minutes, I added some fish (cod) and cream of mushroom soup. I let that simmer for over an hour to cook down and served over brown seasoned rice. Never had more praise about fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2009
Pretty good, and very easy. We'll probably make it again, but not every week. It's a nice, quick meal for fish night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
Great after work recipe,very easy. I added to veggie mixture- 1 tsp minced garlic and couple pinches of dried parsley. Also,coated the fish in fresh ground pepper and a bit of paprika before adding to mixture. served over rice cooked in chicken base. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Boxed Stuffing

With a few key ingredients, you can make a delicious stuffing in just 15 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States