Campbell's® Easy Chicken and Cheese Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
This is a really good recipe that I've been making for a few years now. It's probably our favorite chicken enchilada recipe so far. I didn't need to make any changes, and the fresh tomatoes and green onions on top really give it that extra kick of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ortegacrew

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
I used fried corn tortillas instead of flour tortillas and added extra cheese to the top. It turned out really good, my husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brisen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
Very easy to make but also very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Love this easy recipe, with a few changes. I use small corn tortillas - use two per enchilada so they stay wrapped, with the seam on the bottom. I add about a1/4 cup chopped fresh cilantro and instead of one cup picante sauce, I use 1/2 cup picante and 1/2 cup fresh salsa (from the deli if I haven't made it) and I serve avocado and black beans with lime on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
So easy, can't believe how tasty and satisfying. My whole family loves it!! Our all-time favorite! Warming the tortillas slightly does help with the rolling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
Followed the recipe to a T, but felt it needed more a "kick" like some of the other reviews had said. I don't even like spicy food very much but it was even too bland for me. I tried this again using 1 can of cream of chicken soup, 1 can of cheddar cheese soup, and 1 can of Medium Enchilada Sauce(old el paso) and it was DELICIOUS! Also I didn't use any sour cream in the mixture, I just used it on top when it was done and baked it for 30 minutes without foil, your welcome:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by xhellokitty77x

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
Have only made it once, but will definitely be making it over and over again. The soup really does make it perfect! I used cream of mushroom since I was making it for vegetarians, but it was all good! Wonderful, quick and easy recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Everettrj

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
Overall delicious recipe. The only thing I changed was the tortilla type: I used corn tortillas (be sure to warm them up before you stuff them). They were not as authentic as I've had, but overall very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
I love this recipe. When my husband like it you know its good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
I added a couple of cloves of garlic, some diced onion and green peppers to the cooked chicken. I also added taco seasoning to the chicken. My family (ages 18 months, 4 and 33) all loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 281) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States