Campbell's® Easy Chicken and Cheese Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
This is a recipe I make over and over again. Sometimes I add black beans. Still protein but cuts back on the meat. Great for leftover chicken. My changes are using reduced fat sour cream and soup and I probably go a little shy on the cheese. Both my young kids eat it up - not too spicy for them. I also use high fiber tortillas to up the nutritional value.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
i used a can of enchilada sauce instead of picante sauce and it was AMAZING! this will definitely be a regular in our household! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by S N Nau

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Millington, Maryland, USA
Living In: Worton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
I thought it was delicious!! It was a bit spicy though! We doubled the recipe because there were several of us eating it so we only had one can of the chicken soup so instead of using two cans of chicken we used one can of the chicken soup and one can of cheddar cheese soup. Only one tsp chili powder. No onions and after it had baked we topped it with shredded cheddar cheese and popped it back in the oven for a few more minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
I am a Spanish teacher and I made these for my students. They absolutely loved it, and so did the other teachers! So easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
we really liked this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
i like. the bf said they are too bland for him. also very spicy, which we love, but just be warned
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2011
Made as is but added some Frank's Red Hot sauce to mixture. Topped with salsa chives and cheese and this was a home run! We'll be making this again! Super easy mostly pantry items :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Cvek Taylor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
Always a winner @ our house!!! This is an almost weekly meal it's enjoyed so much. We like to add a little more salsa but it's so super yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
Didn't use tomato or green onion because we don't like them, but other than that, it was great! I also used my food processor to shred the chicken, which made it faster to prepare! I would definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
SOOOOOO YUMMY!!! I do however do it slightly different (I use all ingredients though). What I do is instead of separating into two bowls I just add it all together, that way you can also have some chicken on the top as well as in the middle. Also, I add a night layer of cheese on the top. MMMMM! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TrixieDarty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Satanta, Kansas, USA
Living In: Brigham City, Utah, USA

Displaying results 141-150 (of 284) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States