Campbell's® Easy Chicken and Cheese Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
I have to try this again. It just didn't have that much flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ramona, California, USA
Living In: Imperial Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
As written, this recipe is only average. But, if you use Fiesta Cheese soup (instead of Cream of Chicken), throw in some diced bell pepper, and add some cumin, this makes one great, and EASY, burrito (really, it's not an enchilada without the enchilada sauce). Perfect for weeknight when you want to get dinner on the table in 30 min, or if you need to use up some extra chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
Pretty good, but did add cumin as other suggested. I will reduce chili powder to 1 tsp though next time as it was so overpowering. Also, watch how long you bake & if using a glass pan so it doesn't dry out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
Too salty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vauxhall, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Sexsmith, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
The enchiladas are soooo good. My husband said I made them better than the local mexican restaurant. lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
I have made this recipe for the passed 8 years. I use the red enchilada sauce to give it a bit more bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
This is my go to chicken enchilada recipe. I always buy a rotisserie chicken and shred/cut it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
This is a quick & easy version of enchiladas! I have made these on several occasions and have added cumin and some drained & rinsed black beans to it, as well as the juice from 1/2 of a lime. I adjust the Pace from medium to hot, depending on who will be eating it! I also like to add a corn tortilla to the inside of the flour tortilla before I put in the filling for a flavor boost, as traditional enchiladas are made with corn tortillas! I also recommend a blend of jack & cheddar cheese and by all means, use red or tomatillo (green) enchilada sauce over the top before baking, NOT the salsa. You can also remove the cover from your baking dish about 1/2 way through the bake time, if you want some color and crispy edges. Feel free to bake a bit longer, if needed. Serve with sour cream on the side, and a nice mexican style rice. There's some great rice recipies on this site! ENJOY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Brighton, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
I have made these several times for my teenage daughter and her friends. They would ask for them for an after school treat. The only thing I add to this recipe is to after heating up my tortillas I spread a nice layer of heated re-fried beans then the chicken mixture. Wonderful and easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
Can you say hypertension? 1247 mg of SODIUM per serving! Forget the fat content the sodium will kill you first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 284) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States