Campbell's® Easy Chicken and Cheese Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2015
This recipe was okay... It was fine for dinner but not one I'd make for guests. I made it just like the recipe states and my husband and I both thought the sour cream was too overpowering (funny thing to say about sour cream). I can say it was better as left overs. Maybe it needed a day for the spices to sink in real good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2015
I LOVE this recipe. It is delicious! I make it as directed and don't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2015
A family favorite. I double the recipe and use 1 can of cream of chicken and one can of cheddar cheese soup. I also use taco sauce instead of picante and a couple dashes of Sriracha. I use healthy request soups and light sour cream and reserve some of the cheese for the top. I make a vegetarian version for my daughter by only using the cheddar cheese soup and omitting the chicken and leaving the rest the same. She loves it. Thanks for a great recipe that the whole family can enjoy:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2015
Didn't like it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Russell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MsExotic
Reviewed: May 28, 2015
It was easy n delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MsExotic

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tara Eveland
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
this is a keeper...I make it exactly how the recipe says. ..only add a bit more picante sauce to the top! its really good and one that my whole family loves. even the toddler who hardly eats anything
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara Eveland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by busymomma
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
This recipe is a really great base for the enchiladas. I doctor mine up a little bit though. I make my chicken in the crockpot. I put my chicken breaks in the crockpot with some black bean and corn salsa and chili powder and let that cook all day. By dinner time the chicken just falls apart. I then mix that chicken in with the soup mix that the recipe calls for. I mix everything and bake as directed but the last 15 minutes I pull the foil off and top with cheese. It comes out all ooey and gooey and bubbly and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by busymomma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
Best chicken enchilada recipe I have found.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Branson, Missouri, USA
Living In: Nixa, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
Not what I would call a classic enchilada, but the taste is good. Also a little on the salty side. A good weeknight dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by clubby981

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allen Park, Michigan, USA
Living In: West Bloomfield, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
Love it. I add cheese to the top. A good rice recipe to go with this is Best Spanish rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 305) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States