Campbell's® Easy Chicken and Cheese Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
this was very good and very easy, my family loved it. i added a bit of spice by using medium salsa instead of picante sauce and added about 1/3 of a package of taco seasoning. i also used chipotle chili powder rather than regular chili powder and put about half the amount of tomatoes on it. Very good, will make again. But, i think it wouldn't serve six, i have a family of four and it was almost not enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikki

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
Amazing! Saving this to make again! Only thing I did differently was add Cheese to the top 10 minutes before done in the oven, for a more cheesy meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandie Bateman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dancer25
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
Oh me oh my!! This recipe is going to become a regular at my house!! I'm writing this review as I'm sitting here, savoring these enchiladas! On a serious note, I followed the recipe to a "T" and added white rice and cantina thin chips. We are in LOVE with this recipe! Give it a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rwaddell
Reviewed: May 28, 2014
Meal turned out good. I shredded the chicken, added some cayenne pepper and cheese to the top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
My family loves this recipe. I use a grocery store rotisserie chicken. Remove the skin and pull off all of the meat and shred it before adding to the sauce mixture. Makes it so easy and quick to put together. I serve it with salsa and a dollop of sour cream, shredded lettuce and diced tomatoes on top. So good! Next time I make this, I will definitely try using a packet of taco seasoning, instead of the chili powder!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Very good. I replaced picante sauce with green chile sauce and used corn tortillas. I layered like a lasagna instead of rolling them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
My family loves this recipe. I make it at least twice a month and never have leftovers. Serve with some Spanish rice and you have a great meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
I love this recipe! My family ask me constantly to make this for them. I took the advise of the other reviews and warmed my shells before filling them and place them seam side down. I also got a container of the queso cheese dip from the store and as soon as I remove them from the oven I pour the cheese over top and it is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
Double recipe for more filling. I also cooked the chicken all day in a crock pot so it was tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stafford, Texas, USA
Living In: Tomball, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
I've been craving homemade enchiladas for some time now but I didn't want any that were too saucy. I remember seeing a commercial that used this recipe, and I made a mental note of it. Today was the day. My husband was very skeptical as he doesn't prefer the sauciness of enchiladas either. Once he took the first bite, that was all she wrote...he LOVED them! My picky 9 year old daughter even asked for seconds. I doubled this recipe for my family of 6 so that we would have left overs for another meal...since both hubby and I will take some for lunch tomorrow, only 3 remain. Next time I plan to quadruple it. Happy eating! BTW...I didn't alter the recipe at all; perfect as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 282) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States