Campbell's® Easy Chicken and Cheese Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
This is a quick & easy version of enchiladas! I have made these on several occasions and have added cumin and some drained & rinsed black beans to it, as well as the juice from 1/2 of a lime. I adjust the Pace from medium to hot, depending on who will be eating it! I also like to add a corn tortilla to the inside of the flour tortilla before I put in the filling for a flavor boost, as traditional enchiladas are made with corn tortillas! I also recommend a blend of jack & cheddar cheese and by all means, use red or tomatillo (green) enchilada sauce over the top before baking, NOT the salsa. You can also remove the cover from your baking dish about 1/2 way through the bake time, if you want some color and crispy edges. Feel free to bake a bit longer, if needed. Serve with sour cream on the side, and a nice mexican style rice. There's some great rice recipies on this site! ENJOY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Brighton, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
I have made these several times for my teenage daughter and her friends. They would ask for them for an after school treat. The only thing I add to this recipe is to after heating up my tortillas I spread a nice layer of heated re-fried beans then the chicken mixture. Wonderful and easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
Can you say hypertension? 1247 mg of SODIUM per serving! Forget the fat content the sodium will kill you first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
I gave this 5 stars because it was so simple to make and quick. It also was loved by entire family...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
Very yummy and pretty easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
So simple and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Josh N Katie Frye

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
These are dang good. I did add 4 oz of light cream cheese and 1/4 cup light cottage cheese just to the mixture I put inside the tortillas. It was so yummy and great as left overs too. Oh and my little one loved it too. I also tried the filling with white tortilla chips and it was awesome. I wiill make this again and I will be using the mixture as a dip as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
Made this the other day and it was so so yummy! I bought two rotisserie chickens and cut of the meat and followed the instructions completely. I had some shredded MJC left over and sprinkled the rest on top and baked it. Huge hit at my house. Thanks for a great recipe. Will be a regular on my shopping list!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
going to be a new family favorite. so so easy. I even made extra and put them in the freezer so my husband can pop them in the oven when Im working. LOVED IT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kirsty Howell Nash

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
This was good...followed directions as is. Next time I will marinate the chicken in some type of seasoning. Other than that sauce mixture a nice change from red sauce. Will make again. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ms kathy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 287) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States