Campbell's® Easy Chicken and Cheese Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
really good and easy. New family fav.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kt's cooking

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
Just spicy enough, great comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Neillsville, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sparta, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
I thought the basic concept was good, I tweaked mine a bit and my family thought it was a hit. I used the campbells fiesta cheese soup in place of the cream of chicken, used the sour cream and monterey jack cheese, and omitted the chili powder. I then added some mild salsa as we don't like really spicy at our house. The mixture was a bit thick so next time I may thin with milk. I mixed some of that in with the chicken and put it in the tortillas and spread the remaining mix on top and sprinkled with cheese. Baked until bubbly and delish! I'm eating the leftovers at work as I'm typing this review!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
Made this for dinner for my meat and cheese boyfriend and he asked for seconds. We both thuoght it was bland and will add more chili powder and a habanero for nest time. Made it this time with a few dashes of red cayenne powder and diced jalepenos that brought it up to the mild moderate level most people like. Also adding cheese during last 10 minutes was a definite plus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
This recipe came out excellent with a few modifications of course. I did not have cream of chicken but I did have cream of mushroom soup and it turned out great. Also I left out the picante and sour cream sauce within the mixture. Instead I used them as toppings. Lastly I added rice which helped to absorb alot of the soup and cheese. Other than that this was very easy to prepare and tasted wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
This was aboslutely easy and delicious! I pre cooked my chicken in cubes in a frying pan with some butter. I ended up shredding it before I mixed the mixture together. I added some seasonings instead of chili powder: paprika, garlic powder, onion powder, and red chili flakes. I broiled them for about 3 minutes before I took them out and they went like hot cakes! DEFINETLY a must have! Everyone was so impressed. Note, I used mixed cheese and I used herdez salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
Simplest and fastest enchiladas I've made! 5 stars for ease of preparation... but just didn't taken like "real" enchiladas. I prefer real red sauce with corn tortillas or real sour cream sauce and this was neither. Maybe something inbetween? But for a weekday meal, not bad. Husband like 'em!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
My husband gave this 5 stars, but I changed it so much. Mainly because of what I had on hand. I will make this again. I added roasted corn and fresh red bell pepper. I didn't have pace, so I used enchilada sauce instead. And I used cream of mushroom soup, and cheddar cheese. I also layered this like a lasagna. Then topped it with more sour cream, black olives, and spicy peppers when served. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommeefit
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
I have made this tons of times. Very easy and delicious. I like to add rice into the tortilla as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
Really yummy. The only problem is the flour tortillas. They fall apart rather easily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by origamimei

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 289) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States