Campbell's® Easy Chicken and Cheese Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
I thought the basic concept was good, I tweaked mine a bit and my family thought it was a hit. I used the campbells fiesta cheese soup in place of the cream of chicken, used the sour cream and monterey jack cheese, and omitted the chili powder. I then added some mild salsa as we don't like really spicy at our house. The mixture was a bit thick so next time I may thin with milk. I mixed some of that in with the chicken and put it in the tortillas and spread the remaining mix on top and sprinkled with cheese. Baked until bubbly and delish! I'm eating the leftovers at work as I'm typing this review!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
Made this for dinner for my meat and cheese boyfriend and he asked for seconds. We both thuoght it was bland and will add more chili powder and a habanero for nest time. Made it this time with a few dashes of red cayenne powder and diced jalepenos that brought it up to the mild moderate level most people like. Also adding cheese during last 10 minutes was a definite plus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
This recipe came out excellent with a few modifications of course. I did not have cream of chicken but I did have cream of mushroom soup and it turned out great. Also I left out the picante and sour cream sauce within the mixture. Instead I used them as toppings. Lastly I added rice which helped to absorb alot of the soup and cheese. Other than that this was very easy to prepare and tasted wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
This was aboslutely easy and delicious! I pre cooked my chicken in cubes in a frying pan with some butter. I ended up shredding it before I mixed the mixture together. I added some seasonings instead of chili powder: paprika, garlic powder, onion powder, and red chili flakes. I broiled them for about 3 minutes before I took them out and they went like hot cakes! DEFINETLY a must have! Everyone was so impressed. Note, I used mixed cheese and I used herdez salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
Simplest and fastest enchiladas I've made! 5 stars for ease of preparation... but just didn't taken like "real" enchiladas. I prefer real red sauce with corn tortillas or real sour cream sauce and this was neither. Maybe something inbetween? But for a weekday meal, not bad. Husband like 'em!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
My husband gave this 5 stars, but I changed it so much. Mainly because of what I had on hand. I will make this again. I added roasted corn and fresh red bell pepper. I didn't have pace, so I used enchilada sauce instead. And I used cream of mushroom soup, and cheddar cheese. I also layered this like a lasagna. Then topped it with more sour cream, black olives, and spicy peppers when served. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommeefit
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
I have made this tons of times. Very easy and delicious. I like to add rice into the tortilla as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
Really yummy. The only problem is the flour tortillas. They fall apart rather easily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by origamimei

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
3 stars. lost 1 star for calling it an enchilada...using a flour tortilla it tastes more like a burrito..please people use corn tortilla. lost 1 star for suggesting to make it with the 98% fat free cream of chicken soup.....please people just drop dessert for the meal that healthy request stuff tastes awful! added some chopped fire roasted red pepperthat gave it a nice flavour
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
LOVE this recipe!!!! I make it all the time. I add celery to the mix for some crunch and some onion too. These are very good and easy to make. I usually boil the chicken the night before and then put it all together the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bothell, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 287) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States