Campbell's® Easy Chicken and Cheese Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Rwaddell
Reviewed: May 28, 2014
Meal turned out good. I shredded the chicken, added some cayenne pepper and cheese to the top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
My family loves this recipe. I use a grocery store rotisserie chicken. Remove the skin and pull off all of the meat and shred it before adding to the sauce mixture. Makes it so easy and quick to put together. I serve it with salsa and a dollop of sour cream, shredded lettuce and diced tomatoes on top. So good! Next time I make this, I will definitely try using a packet of taco seasoning, instead of the chili powder!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Very good. I replaced picante sauce with green chile sauce and used corn tortillas. I layered like a lasagna instead of rolling them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
My family loves this recipe. I make it at least twice a month and never have leftovers. Serve with some Spanish rice and you have a great meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
I love this recipe! My family ask me constantly to make this for them. I took the advise of the other reviews and warmed my shells before filling them and place them seam side down. I also got a container of the queso cheese dip from the store and as soon as I remove them from the oven I pour the cheese over top and it is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
Double recipe for more filling. I also cooked the chicken all day in a crock pot so it was tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stafford, Texas, USA
Living In: Tomball, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
I've been craving homemade enchiladas for some time now but I didn't want any that were too saucy. I remember seeing a commercial that used this recipe, and I made a mental note of it. Today was the day. My husband was very skeptical as he doesn't prefer the sauciness of enchiladas either. Once he took the first bite, that was all she wrote...he LOVED them! My picky 9 year old daughter even asked for seconds. I doubled this recipe for my family of 6 so that we would have left overs for another meal...since both hubby and I will take some for lunch tomorrow, only 3 remain. Next time I plan to quadruple it. Happy eating! BTW...I didn't alter the recipe at all; perfect as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Oh my goodness, this was phenomenal! It has quickly become my husband's favourite meal, and it's really easy to make. I added 1/2 can of Rotel tomatoes to the top before baking to add a bit more spice, and also placed the tortillas seam-side down which helped seal them better. Overall, an excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
I've made this recipe a million times and really enjoyed it. No, it's not authentic enchiladas, or spicy cheesiness. But it's a great family recipe that kids and adults love. After baking, I always have a little taco bar with black olives, sour cream and green onions and everyone loves it!! Great basic recipe that you can customize!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
I love this recipe and found it first on Campbell's website. No, it is not authentic of course, but it is a family/kid friendly recipe that is easy to make and always scores well when presented on the dinner table. You can definitely change up the protein and change up the variation a bit, but we love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by islandbird

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 289) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States