Campbell's® Creamy Dijon Chicken with Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
We did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
Found it kind of bland, actually, and I use a good strong dijon. I modified the leftovers and found it a real improvement. I melted some cheddar and mixed in an equal amount of dijon, then used this as a topping on the chicken. The cheese-topped chicken over creamy rice (with the celery dijon sauce) with some asparagus on the side was a tasty treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
It's a great base recipe. I browned my seasoned chicken breast in garlic powder season salt and oregano. Then I browned them in butter. In a bowl I mixed cream of mushroom (didn't have cream of celery) wishersire sauce and oregano with a splash of milk. Pour mixture over chicken simmer for 5 minutes. Then I placed the chicken and cream sauce over the rice and topped with asparagus spears.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
This recipe seemed to be missing something. Not that the flavor was bad, but I couldn't taste the mustard. I even added extra mustard. I followed recipe exactly except adding extra mustard and adding fresh carrots and broccoli. I let it simmer a little longer to cook the veggies. Maybe with the addition of some fresh herbs we could call this herbed chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Liberty Center, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
Decent meal for the time you put in. Per the other reviews I added some worcestershire sauce, and my wife added soy sauce to her portion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
This was ok. It can definitely be improved upon. It did not come out creamy at all, it was actually runny. Next time I will do the following: Season the chicken breasts, use less water, and more dijon. We'll see how that goes. Otherwise, I loved how quick and easy it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
I used chicken broth instead of water, spicy brown mustard instead of dijon. I seasoned the breasts with Paula Deen's season salt and browned in butter. There wasn't one drop left in the pan! My family loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
Substituted Cream of Chicken Soup; followed other reviewers suggestion to increase the Dijon Mustard - used 2 Tablespoons - could have easily used 3; and added a splash of white wine. Very good, will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
I altered this recipe since I'm a vegetarian and used the Quorn chicken cutlets. It was a a great meal. I used more mustard than called for, and I would definitely put even more in when I make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
Too many good recipes on this site to waste your time on this one. No one in the house liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midlothian, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States