Campbell's® Creamy Dijon Chicken with Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2008
This was really easy and very good. Nice Dijon flavor and it was very creamy. I will add lemon juice next time but that's it. I only cook for two so I saved the rest of the sauce for next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
My husband loved this recipe. The only difference I made was I added some lemon juice to the chicken. I also served it with buttered rice mixed with chopped green onion. Very good combo. A+!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandymom1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
We really enjoyed this recipe. I saw the comments of people adding lemon and/or worcestershire. I also saw that some thought the chicken was a little bland. I added about a half Tbsp of worcestershire and when browning the chicken I sprinkled it with a little seasonings. It was great! Will def make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mctmagill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
Substituted Cream of Chicken Soup; followed other reviewers suggestion to increase the Dijon Mustard - used 2 Tablespoons - could have easily used 3; and added a splash of white wine. Very good, will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2009
I thought this was SO good for a quick and easy Monday night meal. I sauteed 1/2 a chopped white onion with my cubed chicken and added about a 2 tsp of worcestshire (like others suggested)to the pan to deglaze. Served with Brown Rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
Turned out pretty good. I did add the worchestershire sauce as suggested by other reviewers, but next time I think Ill double the dijon because the dijon flavor wasn't very strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
I used chicken broth instead of water, spicy brown mustard instead of dijon. I seasoned the breasts with Paula Deen's season salt and browned in butter. There wasn't one drop left in the pan! My family loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
Decent meal for the time you put in. Per the other reviews I added some worcestershire sauce, and my wife added soy sauce to her portion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
This recipe seemed to be missing something. Not that the flavor was bad, but I couldn't taste the mustard. I even added extra mustard. I followed recipe exactly except adding extra mustard and adding fresh carrots and broccoli. I let it simmer a little longer to cook the veggies. Maybe with the addition of some fresh herbs we could call this herbed chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Liberty Center, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
It's a great base recipe. I browned my seasoned chicken breast in garlic powder season salt and oregano. Then I browned them in butter. In a bowl I mixed cream of mushroom (didn't have cream of celery) wishersire sauce and oregano with a splash of milk. Pour mixture over chicken simmer for 5 minutes. Then I placed the chicken and cream sauce over the rice and topped with asparagus spears.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States