Campbell's® Creamy Dijon Chicken with Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2008
I didn't have any cream of celery so I tried cream of mushroom instead. I read the comment about lemon but decided to go a different route and added a good-sized dash of worcester sauce too. Mixed the mustard, soup, w sauce and pepper together in a cup before pouring it all over the chicken and simmering. It was great!! Whole family loved it, including my two little boys. Easy and fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2008
This was really easy and very good. Nice Dijon flavor and it was very creamy. I will add lemon juice next time but that's it. I only cook for two so I saved the rest of the sauce for next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
Turned out pretty good. I did add the worchestershire sauce as suggested by other reviewers, but next time I think Ill double the dijon because the dijon flavor wasn't very strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
We really enjoyed this recipe. I saw the comments of people adding lemon and/or worcestershire. I also saw that some thought the chicken was a little bland. I added about a half Tbsp of worcestershire and when browning the chicken I sprinkled it with a little seasonings. It was great! Will def make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mctmagill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
I used chicken broth instead of water, spicy brown mustard instead of dijon. I seasoned the breasts with Paula Deen's season salt and browned in butter. There wasn't one drop left in the pan! My family loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2009
I thought this was SO good for a quick and easy Monday night meal. I sauteed 1/2 a chopped white onion with my cubed chicken and added about a 2 tsp of worcestshire (like others suggested)to the pan to deglaze. Served with Brown Rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
For so few ingredients, I think this is a very good, quickly made dinner. Dijon mustard is a must and if you like this flavor I think you can add a little more. I really like this with rice and a green vegetable. I have served this for guests and they have no clue that I am using a soup can recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wrentham, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Martha's Vineyard, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
Found it kind of bland, actually, and I use a good strong dijon. I modified the leftovers and found it a real improvement. I melted some cheddar and mixed in an equal amount of dijon, then used this as a topping on the chicken. The cheese-topped chicken over creamy rice (with the celery dijon sauce) with some asparagus on the side was a tasty treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
This recipe seemed to be missing something. Not that the flavor was bad, but I couldn't taste the mustard. I even added extra mustard. I followed recipe exactly except adding extra mustard and adding fresh carrots and broccoli. I let it simmer a little longer to cook the veggies. Maybe with the addition of some fresh herbs we could call this herbed chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Liberty Center, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
Decent meal for the time you put in. Per the other reviews I added some worcestershire sauce, and my wife added soy sauce to her portion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States