Campbell's® Creamy Dijon Chicken with Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2008
This was really easy and very good. Nice Dijon flavor and it was very creamy. I will add lemon juice next time but that's it. I only cook for two so I saved the rest of the sauce for next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2008
Not an exciting dish, but a quick and easy dish. I keep baked chicken breasts in the freezer which turned this into a super quick dish. Not a dish I would serve to company, but I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2008
I didn't have any cream of celery so I tried cream of mushroom instead. I read the comment about lemon but decided to go a different route and added a good-sized dash of worcester sauce too. Mixed the mustard, soup, w sauce and pepper together in a cup before pouring it all over the chicken and simmering. It was great!! Whole family loved it, including my two little boys. Easy and fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
This was ok. Didn't hate it but did love it. The sauce was not bad, but the chicken really didn't have any flavor. I think I would try it with chicken thighs. It was very easy to make, but needed a little something. Maybe marinate the breast for flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobbie Jean

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Frankfort, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
My husband loved this recipe. The only difference I made was I added some lemon juice to the chicken. I also served it with buttered rice mixed with chopped green onion. Very good combo. A+!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandymom1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
For so few ingredients, I think this is a very good, quickly made dinner. Dijon mustard is a must and if you like this flavor I think you can add a little more. I really like this with rice and a green vegetable. I have served this for guests and they have no clue that I am using a soup can recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wrentham, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Martha's Vineyard, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
We really enjoyed this recipe. I saw the comments of people adding lemon and/or worcestershire. I also saw that some thought the chicken was a little bland. I added about a half Tbsp of worcestershire and when browning the chicken I sprinkled it with a little seasonings. It was great! Will def make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mctmagill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2009
I thought this was SO good for a quick and easy Monday night meal. I sauteed 1/2 a chopped white onion with my cubed chicken and added about a 2 tsp of worcestshire (like others suggested)to the pan to deglaze. Served with Brown Rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
I like a variety of recipes but this is just horrible. Don't waste your time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
Turned out pretty good. I did add the worchestershire sauce as suggested by other reviewers, but next time I think Ill double the dijon because the dijon flavor wasn't very strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States