Campbell's® Cheesy Chicken and Rice Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
I LOVE it !!! one of my favorite dinner's :))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
Ok so I have made this several times but on this particular occasion, I didn't have the cream of chicken soup instead I had on hand the cream of broccoli soup. I also cooked it for 55 mins instead of the 45 due to uncooked rice in the 45 min directions. It turned out better in my opinion with the cream of broccoli soup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thequeenb2009

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
Really easy to make, but was really really bland. Took longer to bake than the recipe said...sad day:(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
quick and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by goldengirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
I made this last night but changed it up like some of the reviews said to do. I seasoned and browned the chicken first. I cooked the veges and brown rice as well. Then threw it together into the baking dish using chicken broth instead of water. I also added a can of cream of celery for more flavor. For the veges I used broccoli,peas and cauliflower. I used onion and garlic powder as well for a seasoning. Even with all this the recipe was still bland. It was like eating plain oatmeal. I wont be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ridgewood, New York, USA
Living In: Lexington Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
This was an easy meal to throw together with what I already had in my kitchen. I added some minced garlic and Frank's hot sauce since I knew my husband and I would need a little more flavor and "kick". I did have to cook it an extra 15 minutes - the rice was still uncooked at 45.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingCutie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
I give this 5 stars based on a few changes. First, I deboned 4 chicken thighs, cut up the meat, and mixed it into the rice/soup mixture. Second, instead of white rice I used a blend of brown and whole grain rice, which I think added a lot of flavor that white rice would not. Finally, I do not like frozen vegetables or onion powder, so I instead chopped half a yellow onion, 1 bell pepper, and 2 stalks of celery. It took way longer than 45 minutes to cook, possibly because of the rice I used. I cooked it covered for 45 minutes and uncovered for 45 and it was perfect. I can't wait to have the leftovers for lunch tomorrow!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
This is 5 stars with the changes I made. Many of the previous reviews said that long grain rice was not completely cooked at the end of cooking time, so I boiled the rice on the stove for 1/2 of the recommended cooking time on the rice bag. I added the rice and the cooking water to the casserole. I did not add additional water to the mixture. I also cut up my chicken and mixed it into the rice mixture and added 2 tbsp ranch dressing and a handful of cheese to the mixture. It was awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tuckerlucydog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portsmouth, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
kinda bland. will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kellie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
I make this at least once a month. Once it's done I shred the chicken and mix it in and then melt more cheese on top. My kids love it. Easy way to get them to eat their veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States