Campbell's® Cheesy Chicken and Rice Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by SNegroni1987
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
WINNER! WINNER! CHICKEN DINNER! I have a toddler who has ruled out meats and an 8 year old who doesn't want vegetables...not a leftover to be found! First dinner they have both finished in two weeks! Family approved and easy? Don't mind if I do!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Balch Springs, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
Wish I could give it 4.5 stars! First.. I doubled the recipe and used a 13 x 9 baking dish - baked for about an hour - uncovered. I didn't add the veggies as I already had a salad made. I used boneless, skinless chicken thighs as I think they are move flavorful. I sprayed my baking dish with Pam. I tossed some extra seasonings into the rice soup mixture, and gently stirred under the thighs (in the rice)at about 40 minutes. Turned off the oven near 55 min, sprinkled on some cheese and gave it about 3 min resting in the oven. I'm glad I added some spice blends to the dish (a good sprinkle of Penzey's Adobe spice, and a good sprinkle of a homemade blend from Arco, Idaho called John's Steak and Seasoning Spice). It just kick started the rice mixture to deeeeeeeeelish levels! My hubby was humming while he ate his dinner... lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dung Beetle

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by leigh
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
I made this for dinner tonight and it was awesome. Instead of onion powder I used epicures 3onion dip mix and before placing the chicken on the soup mixture, I browned it and seasoned with epicure Roasted Red Garlic Sansel. I used peas, carrots and corn for veggies and instead of long grain rice I used brown instant rice. I would make this again. Easy weekday meal you can have ready when kids get home from school. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
Great and very easy recipe! I skip all of the spices and just add my own homemade spice blend. And I don't just lay the chicken breasts on top (lazy!), I cut them up into small pieces and mix it all in. It's delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loren Rajender

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
great dinner trying it tonight with ny strip..but the chicken is great..use chicken broth instead of water
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jody Cook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
Quick and simple. Used cream of celery, since that's what was in the cabinet, added chopped garlic, seasoning salt, onion powder, and red pepper flakes. Thanks for the idea
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shantel R Mayes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
This is easy enough for sure...I added can diced tomatoes on top then Mozzarella cheese. More Itlian .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
This recipe is amazing!! I followed the recipe exactly the first time I made it and it was good but then I got creative and played around with the ingredients and my families favorite way is when I used a pie dish and used pie crust in the bottom then the chicken and veggie mixture (I used fresh garlic, fresh parm and Italian seasoning for the chicken and found it's a lot more creamy if I don't use the low fat condensed cream of chicken soup and added the cheese on top) then I toped with another pie crust and it made a wonderful chicken pot pie and super easy and fast compared to other pot pie recipes the total prep time was about 20 minutes! I also decided to cheat one day when I was low on time before my sons soccer game and used pillsbury pie crusts instead of making my own like normal and my husband couldn't tell a difference! I'd love to know if anyone tries it this way and what they think!! happy cooking ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
Great easy meal. Delish great for cold winters in Michigan. Deff on the eat again list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
I can't stop eating it because it's so good. Wonderful, fast, easy, and cheap for a nice winter dinner! My kids love it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 187) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States