Campbell's® Cheesy Chicken and Rice Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Loved it! Used chicken broth instead of water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carla Acela

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
This was delicious! HoweverI did not stick with the recipe exactly, after reading a lot of the reviews I made the following changes then added a few of my own,and I must say that it turned out fabulous! Here are the changes I made: I seasoned my chicken with salt,pepper, garlic powder, paprika, & Mrs.Dash salt free Southwest Chipotle seasoning. I cut up the chicken in cubes and browned in a little olive oil just until the outside was no longer pink. I boiled my rice for about 10 mins before adding to the rest of the recipe ingredients.I used chicken broth instead of water, added the chicken broth and the cream of chicken, mixed then poured on top of the rice. Then topped with the browned chicken cubes, covered tightly with aluminum foil and baked for 35 mins. After it was done I sprinkled a lot of 4 cheese Mexican shredded cheese and some crumbled Maple Turkey Bacon,the bacon was leftovers from breakfast so I thought why not? After all bacon makes everything tastes more yummy!!! It was SO delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
This is a great core chicken casserole recipe. i like to use brocolli flowerettes, add kosher salt, fresh ground pepper and fresh garlic. Use good chicken stock and a little white wine. Keep it tightly covered with foil until the rice is thoroughly cooked. Remove the foil, sprinkle the top with Italian bread crumbs and pop it back in, increase your temp and toast the bread crumbs a bit. My friends and family go crazy for this dish. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matt Wheeler

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richardson, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
I have mixed feeling on this recipe. I enjoyed that it was easy to prepare using simple ingredients. Also that it is an "all in one" meal since it included the vegetables right in it. What I didn't like was that neither the chicken or the rice was done after 45 minutes. I had to bake it for an additional 20 minutes. I flattened my chicken so it wasn't super thick either. I added extra seasoning; ground black pepper, garlic salt, and paprika to the chicken before baking. The taste of the chicken was just ok to me. The taste of the rice was good. My husband and one of my kids really liked it though. So I might keep this recipe on hand knowing it's going to need more cook time than 45 minutes, and try to season up the chicken a little more next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
The recipe was very good, but my family said they would prefer to cube the chicken and mix in and not place on top. I topped the chicken with bread crumbs initially and then topped with cheese 10 minutes before removing from oven. I will cube the chicken next time to ensure consistent doneness on chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
This was a decent meal. I'll probably make it one more time to see if my toddler will eat it and hopefully he does this time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
I made this last night and my daughters absolutely loved it. I used chicken broth instead of water, cooked the rice prior to as well as I browned the chicken in olive oil, seasoned the chicken. The dish was not bland at all. Very easy to make. I will definitely make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
This is my absolute favorite recipe of all time! It is delicious and does not break the bank by any means. I always partially cook the rice first and use chicken stock instead of water. My family loves when I make this flavorful dinner item.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
We all love this recipe. Sometimes I swap the rice for noodles but other than that, its perfect as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
We love this recipe, make it at least once a month. It's usually my go to meal since I always have the ingredients on hand I use 2 cans of cream of chicken soup instead of one and add a little more rice than called for... I also cut the chicken into smaller strips instead of the huge pieces. I also just started dipping the chicken in egg and than in Italian breadcrumbs before putting it in the mixture... it's awesome ! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 165) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States