Campbell's® Cheesy Chicken and Rice Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
This recipe is amazing!! I followed the recipe exactly the first time I made it and it was good but then I got creative and played around with the ingredients and my families favorite way is when I used a pie dish and used pie crust in the bottom then the chicken and veggie mixture (I used fresh garlic, fresh parm and Italian seasoning for the chicken and found it's a lot more creamy if I don't use the low fat condensed cream of chicken soup and added the cheese on top) then I toped with another pie crust and it made a wonderful chicken pot pie and super easy and fast compared to other pot pie recipes the total prep time was about 20 minutes! I also decided to cheat one day when I was low on time before my sons soccer game and used pillsbury pie crusts instead of making my own like normal and my husband couldn't tell a difference! I'd love to know if anyone tries it this way and what they think!! happy cooking ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
Great easy meal. Delish great for cold winters in Michigan. Deff on the eat again list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
I can't stop eating it because it's so good. Wonderful, fast, easy, and cheap for a nice winter dinner! My kids love it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
Precooked chicken cut in pieces with lemon pepper seasoning. Precooked jasmine rice for 8 minutes. Cream of mushroom soup with artichoke hearts and black olives mixed with chicken broth and milk. Mixed chicken and soup mixture over rice. Baked covered for 1 hour. Added cheese and baked uncovered for 5 minutes. YUM !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Joshua Wenger
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
Added a little garlic powder to the cream of chicken and a little bit of Italian Seasoning over the top to garnish. It turned out amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joshua Wenger

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
After 45min the chicken was barely cooked and the rice was hard as could be. I had to raise the oven temp and cook it for another 30minutes to get it cooked all the way and then it was still not great. The rice was not good at all, there were pieces still hard, some soft and some that were complete mush. I might try again with some instant rice and cook the chicken but that defeats the purpose of a one dish casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Very delicious! I would definitely recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MsLeague
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
Love is recipe! Quick and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
It was delis, When the chicken was doneI remove the chicken and cook the rice more because it was not done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bronx, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States