Campbell's® Cheesy Chicken and Rice Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
This is my absolute favorite recipe of all time! It is delicious and does not break the bank by any means. I always partially cook the rice first and use chicken stock instead of water. My family loves when I make this flavorful dinner item.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
We all love this recipe. Sometimes I swap the rice for noodles but other than that, its perfect as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
We love this recipe, make it at least once a month. It's usually my go to meal since I always have the ingredients on hand I use 2 cans of cream of chicken soup instead of one and add a little more rice than called for... I also cut the chicken into smaller strips instead of the huge pieces. I also just started dipping the chicken in egg and than in Italian breadcrumbs before putting it in the mixture... it's awesome ! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
This is delicious and so easy to make. I used broccoli in it and it came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
We love it!! I cook it a lot longer to make sure the chicken is done.. So easy to put together and turns out yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
I changed a few things such as using leftover chicken and pre cooked whole grain brown rice. I also kept the veggies as a side dish instead of mixing them in, as this makes the meal more appealing to my young son. I added a little cheddar cheese and allowed it to melt before serving. I thought there was plenty of flavor with using the onion powder and water with the soup. Turned out well and I will use this recipe again....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grzenia Mitch

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
This is definitely a go to recipe on those busy weekday nights! Very easy to make and delicious. I went ahead and added some corn kernels I had in the freezer and a handful of brocoli. My kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CVD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
I made a curry version of this and it was a hit!. I added a teaspoon of regular curry powder to the Mexican version (chili powder/cheese). If you love curry recipes, this was delicious. If you really love curry, add 2 teaspoons, as I will next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
Definitely just an easy option when you don't want to "cook." I almost always have frozen chicken, veggies and rice so this works at my house. Seems you could ramp up the veggies & reduce the sodium easy enough. I'll keep it as a quick & easy prep option.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mclean, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
So good! I used frozen broccoli and garnished it with a bit of papricka to add color. I cubed the chicken also, so it sat in the mixture and got the flavor cooked right into it. The whole family ate it, even the kids. They actually asked for more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 188) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States