Campbell's® Cheesy Chicken and Rice Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MsLeague
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
Love is recipe! Quick and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
It was delis, When the chicken was doneI remove the chicken and cook the rice more because it was not done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bronx, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
Very simple and my family loved it. I cook for a chef so flavor is key. I can do simple things well. This recipe does this. I used chicken broth vs. water and I doubled the recipe. I used broccoli instead of mixed veggies. I added the cheese and more broth 1/2 way through to prevent it from drying up. A nice added touch was Durkee French onions in the last few minutes. My entire family said "thumbs up"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cassiefaith2
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
I reduced the amount of water to 1 cup and added herb and garlic seasoning to my chicken. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
I followed the instructions exactly, the rice came out uncooked and the was under cooked. Nothing about this seemed to go right. I feel like the rice may have need to be cooked ahead of time along with the chicken, then all mixed together and cooked for a shorter time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
I used the large can of cream of mushroom soup and beef stock instead of water. I also added about a cup of Parmesan cheese to the mixture and lots of garlic and onion powder, oregano and basil. I cut my chicken into bite size pieces. Had to cook it about 20 minutes longer than the recipe calls for because my rice wasn't done after 45 minutes. I then added the shredded cheese and mixed it in and it was delicious. I was really surprised how good it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
I gave this review 4 stars because the chicken was a bit too dry the 2 times I tried it but I will add this recipe to the rotation. The rice and veggies are good enough to figure out the chicken! I tried it two ways: 1) cream of chicken soup, chicken broth instead of water, frozen peas and carrots = delicious! 2) cream of broccoli cheese soup, broth, and fresh broccoli (and I don't like broccoli cheddar generally) = DELICIOUS! But I will put extra broccoli next time. The biggest reason this recipe is so good is because it's so versatile. Cream of something soup, a veggie to match, rice and chicken. It's like a hundred different dinners in one recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bhaskin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Loved it! Used chicken broth instead of water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carla Acela

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
This was delicious! HoweverI did not stick with the recipe exactly, after reading a lot of the reviews I made the following changes then added a few of my own,and I must say that it turned out fabulous! Here are the changes I made: I seasoned my chicken with salt,pepper, garlic powder, paprika, & Mrs.Dash salt free Southwest Chipotle seasoning. I cut up the chicken in cubes and browned in a little olive oil just until the outside was no longer pink. I boiled my rice for about 10 mins before adding to the rest of the recipe ingredients.I used chicken broth instead of water, added the chicken broth and the cream of chicken, mixed then poured on top of the rice. Then topped with the browned chicken cubes, covered tightly with aluminum foil and baked for 35 mins. After it was done I sprinkled a lot of 4 cheese Mexican shredded cheese and some crumbled Maple Turkey Bacon,the bacon was leftovers from breakfast so I thought why not? After all bacon makes everything tastes more yummy!!! It was SO delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States