Campbell's® Cheesy Chicken and Rice Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2015
I substituted the rice for potato in one casserole and made the second with rice and the one with potato turned out better than the rice. The second casserole (with the rice) I had to add more water to and put back in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Audrey Aken

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2015
easy and tasty I've never made a casserole before so I borrowed a little from everyone . I'm hesitant about a picture because mine dont look it should .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charles Stacker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2015
I gave it a 5 star rating for the simple fact that it's just plain easy to make! I've made this so many times for (my picky "grown up now" son) all through his growing up years. When he visits this is what I make. Just add chicken broth, a few of your favorite seasonings and cheese of your choice and you got a meal quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2015
I 've made this recipe multiple times. Its delicious. My family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2015
Next time I'm going to add some Mrs dash to the chicken and my husband wants more cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
This is a great, easy dinner to whip up and enjoy. I did take advice of other reviewers and used chicken broth instead of water. I was cut for time so I cut my chicken breasts into cubes and mixed everything together and made on the stove vice baking in the oven. It turned out great and my oldest son actually had several helpings! When I make this again, I will make sure to have the time to bake and see how well that turns out but all in all a great recipe. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chardy27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SNegroni1987
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
WINNER! WINNER! CHICKEN DINNER! I have a toddler who has ruled out meats and an 8 year old who doesn't want vegetables...not a leftover to be found! First dinner they have both finished in two weeks! Family approved and easy? Don't mind if I do!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Balch Springs, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
Wish I could give it 4.5 stars! First.. I doubled the recipe and used a 13 x 9 baking dish - baked for about an hour - uncovered. I didn't add the veggies as I already had a salad made. I used boneless, skinless chicken thighs as I think they are move flavorful. I sprayed my baking dish with Pam. I tossed some extra seasonings into the rice soup mixture, and gently stirred under the thighs (in the rice)at about 40 minutes. Turned off the oven near 55 min, sprinkled on some cheese and gave it about 3 min resting in the oven. I'm glad I added some spice blends to the dish (a good sprinkle of Penzey's Adobe spice, and a good sprinkle of a homemade blend from Arco, Idaho called John's Steak and Seasoning Spice). It just kick started the rice mixture to deeeeeeeeelish levels! My hubby was humming while he ate his dinner... lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dung Beetle

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by leigh
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
I made this for dinner tonight and it was awesome. Instead of onion powder I used epicures 3onion dip mix and before placing the chicken on the soup mixture, I browned it and seasoned with epicure Roasted Red Garlic Sansel. I used peas, carrots and corn for veggies and instead of long grain rice I used brown instant rice. I would make this again. Easy weekday meal you can have ready when kids get home from school. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
Great and very easy recipe! I skip all of the spices and just add my own homemade spice blend. And I don't just lay the chicken breasts on top (lazy!), I cut them up into small pieces and mix it all in. It's delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loren Rajender

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 193) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States