Campbell's® Cheesy Chicken and Rice Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
This was a decent meal. I'll probably make it one more time to see if my toddler will eat it and hopefully he does this time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
I made this last night and my daughters absolutely loved it. I used chicken broth instead of water, cooked the rice prior to as well as I browned the chicken in olive oil, seasoned the chicken. The dish was not bland at all. Very easy to make. I will definitely make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
This is my absolute favorite recipe of all time! It is delicious and does not break the bank by any means. I always partially cook the rice first and use chicken stock instead of water. My family loves when I make this flavorful dinner item.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
We all love this recipe. Sometimes I swap the rice for noodles but other than that, its perfect as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
We love this recipe, make it at least once a month. It's usually my go to meal since I always have the ingredients on hand I use 2 cans of cream of chicken soup instead of one and add a little more rice than called for... I also cut the chicken into smaller strips instead of the huge pieces. I also just started dipping the chicken in egg and than in Italian breadcrumbs before putting it in the mixture... it's awesome ! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
This is delicious and so easy to make. I used broccoli in it and it came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
We love it!! I cook it a lot longer to make sure the chicken is done.. So easy to put together and turns out yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
I changed a few things such as using leftover chicken and pre cooked whole grain brown rice. I also kept the veggies as a side dish instead of mixing them in, as this makes the meal more appealing to my young son. I added a little cheddar cheese and allowed it to melt before serving. I thought there was plenty of flavor with using the onion powder and water with the soup. Turned out well and I will use this recipe again....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
This is definitely a go to recipe on those busy weekday nights! Very easy to make and delicious. I went ahead and added some corn kernels I had in the freezer and a handful of brocoli. My kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CVD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
I made a curry version of this and it was a hit!. I added a teaspoon of regular curry powder to the Mexican version (chili powder/cheese). If you love curry recipes, this was delicious. If you really love curry, add 2 teaspoons, as I will next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States